We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Cody
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$192
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
$441
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$108
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$188
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
314
105
28
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
105
28
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruit treesadobe housetwo blocksrecommend casawedding venueart museumthe main dragenglish muffinsfull kitchensmall kitchenone bedroom suitebeautiful groundsbed breakfastwithin walking distancebreakfast was includedspanish stylethe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 473 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2007

Despite my less than perfect score (which is objective), this was perhaps my favourite of the 8 places we stayed on a recent trip to the US. We had a standard room and the disadvantage was that it was very small, with little space for our cases. However, this was overcome by the setting; it’s a single story property and the room opened out onto a lush garden setting with a pool and loungers. It felt very relaxed and would have been a great place to chill out for a day or so had we had more time. A cold breakfast is also provided which is eaten around the pool area. They did have larger rooms and suites which would be worth investigating if you had a longer stay.

The motel is also within a 5 minute walk of the main street of Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Burntwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2007

We recently stayed at Casa Cody for two nights and found it to be an excellent value for the money. We had a detached unit which kept things quiet and provided privacy. The facilities are dated but most of the hotels have this "classic" feel so it is not a deal-breaker. The grounds are expansive and beautiful; fruit trees, flowers, and hummingbirds everywhere. There are two pools so if kids and annoying parents are at one, you can go to the other. The breakfast is adequate as described in other reviews. The location is outstanding, just a block off Palm Canyon Drive.
Make sure to ride the ariel tramway, very cool activity.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2007

Affordable romance! Walking distance to everything. Gorgeous grounds. However, if you are looking for a "scene" this is not for you: stay at the Viceroy or the Parker instead. This hotel is for those that want unpretentious beauty, conveniently located. All rooms have at least a frig and most have kitchettes.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank psatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2007

For $89 high season weekday, Casa Cody can't be beat. We had a large king room (#1), separate mini kitchen with it's own double doors, large closet that opens to the bath. As long as you're lucky enough to not get irresponsible parents with screaming kids, it's a great place to hang out at one of the two pools and read. Our three days there in mid April were colorful and relaxing. There's a few rough edges but for the price for a quiet place 2 blocks off Palm Canyon Dr. it can't be beat. Best things: average continental breakfast, but it's around the pool, and the owner's three friendly cats. Units 24- 28 are away from the pools. Units 1-7 are around the amoeba-like pool, units 11 thru about 17 are around the rectangular pool. It's a cozy place.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank RicoPesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2007

When you arive at the casa cody inn, you dont know what to expect because it is hidden by beautiful gardens and trees. When you walk through the first gate you are greeted by the office where you check in. When walking in, the propperty is BEAUTIFUL, palm trees everywhere, flowers EVERYWHERE, the pool, which isnt so big but is still so nice. We noticed that the propperty isnt so small, The casa cody has only 28 or so rooms, but everything looks bigger. We stayed in romm #16 with My cousin, Sister, and parents, so we had a total of 5. The room could use a bit of remodeling but overall it was fine. My little sister slept in a roll in bed which we put in the living room which is where the tv is, she loved it. My cousin and I slept in the bedroom (2 twin beds, however bedroom does not have a tv !!) and my parents slept on the pull out couch which overall was comfortable. It was a bit of a tight fit but nothing major at all. We only swam in the pool once because there was just so much to do in palm springs. We did swim a lot at the Chase Hotel right across the street, where our friends stayed. The breakfast at the casa cody isnt anything big, but enough. You can pick up blue berry bagels, english muffins, cereal or hot cerales right by the bigger pool, and you may eat at the tables around the pools or in your room. I can not stress enough how beautiful the propperty is. In the office, they had 3 cats, im not a cat person but these cats where so well behaved and loved attention. Great stay !

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Travel92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews