We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Ingleside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ingleside Inn
Ranked #44 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our first trip to PS. We loved the Ingleside Inn and especially Melvyns and the bar. The food was delicious. It was open mic night in the bar - what a treat! We would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brockruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 270 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent 4 nights here in Feb 2013 and had a wonderful stay. Our room was small but comfortable and well appointed. Staff were fantastic and could not have been more helpful. Close to town centre but felt like a quiet suburban street. Highly recommend for something a little bit different.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wardyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Pool area is fantastic for relaxing & enjoying the sun. Great area with lots of beautiful lawn & a bar area where you can help yourself to water, tea, and an ice chest with fresh lemons. It was difficult to leave the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnb254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife and I have had dinner at Melvyns a few times but have never stayed at the Ingleside Inn. For our 31st Anniversary I booked an overnight at the Inn and Melvyns as a surprise. From the time we checked in we could not have been treated more gractiously. There was a complimentary bottle of Champagne in our rooom along with a fruit tray, soft drinks and water. We spent time around the pool area just relaxing. The staff was always attentive and asking if we needed anything. Dinner at Melvyns in the evening was excellent and we received a special dessert for our Anniversary. We opted for the Standard room. While older, it was okay and clean and pleasant. The Inn has a special atmosphere about it that brings back memories of an earlier, more relaxed time. It is within an easy walk from downtown Palm Springs if you want to break-away from relaxing around the pool and do some shopping. All-in-all a very enjoyable experience and one that we would certainly recommend for anyone looking for a romantic get-away.

Room Tip: If you want to spend the extra money the deluxe rooms offer a bit more luxury than the Standard Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garymstoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I've been traveling for years both for business and pleasure. My wife and I were treated like royalty. I felt like I was part of The Ingleside Inn Family, from the time we checked in until we checked out. No request was too small for them. My wife took ill on our first night there at the restaurant, and the staff went overboard too help her feel better, from getting her extra broth in the chicken soup to giving us a bottle of sparkling water for our room. This is something above and beyond for a hotel. The room was gorgeous with a fireplace and back patio. It was our wedding anniversary, and we will be back again without fail. Best hotel stay anywhere, ever!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AirKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I've been going there for years. Guests I've met have also been coming back for years. Tells you something! The place is very relaxing. Whatever you need the staff will help provide. They've also been there for years.
Love the pool area. Within walking distance to most everything in town.
Rooms are just OK although they're clean and pleasant.
We'll be going back in the next few months.
Not many small kids are there which is a good thing.

Room Tip: Mountain views are great. Patio rooms are also nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

An Anniversary trip does not get any better this. The Ingleside Inn is truly incredible get-away. My wife and l loved the classic elegance and the unique charm of the Ingleside Inn. The full service staff made us feel at home. Here’s to Danny and Eduardo!
The Ingleside Inn is exceptional, our room was delightful…everything exceeded our expectations! We will return very soon

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.1 mi away
V Palm Springs
V Palm Springs
#42 of 75 in Palm Springs
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Korakia Pensione
Korakia Pensione
#34 of 75 in Palm Springs
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#14 of 75 in Palm Springs
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#20 of 75 in Palm Springs
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingleside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingleside Inn

Address: 200 W Ramon Rd, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-7385
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $242 - $691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ingleside Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InglesideInn is an official Palm Springs Historical site, built in 1925. A visit to the Inn is like staying at a friend's country estate.The Inn has been home to many famous celebrities including Frank Sinatra, Liza Minelli, John Travolta and Marlon Brando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ingleside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingleside Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing