We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“if you can wait, your tummy will be satisfied”
Review of Cheeky's

Cheeky's
Ranked #16 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“if you can wait, your tummy will be satisfied”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Fresh squeezed orange juice, eggs benedict. Great way to start the day next to the mountains in downtown Palm Springs. The pot roast hash and poached eggs looked amazing as did the bloody mary with its vodka soaked green bean garnish.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank zabeanerchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    299
    120
    39
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“OK, not outstanding”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Not a bad place, but nothing I felt worth waiting an hour and a half for.
Quick service and food that was just "ok" was about all I could say.
Nothing great, nothing bad, just "ok".
$25 for breakfast for two seemed a bit steep for a serving of eggs over medium, bacon and toast and their mediocre scrambled eggs, toast and bacon with coffee in a setting that resembled a high school cafeteria.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDM1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is a real find. It was recommended to us by some friends who loved it. We arrived right at 8 o'clock when the restaurant opened. A line was already starting to form. Luckily we only had to wait a few minutes before we were seated. They have a very creative menu that is executed wonderfully. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Actually, I did recommend to a friend who came back and told me his wife raved about how wonderful it was. One note, we wanted to buy one of their T-shirts for 14-year-old daughter. However, when we looked at the shirt we realized it was a picture of two monkeys engaged in an act but I would not want to show our 14-year-old daughter. Beware. With that said, the food really was fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jilliandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sancreed
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“There may be a better breakfast somewhere in the world......”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

.....but it will have to go some to beat Cheeky's. The menu has some old staples and some innovations - especially Tex-Mex but everything is made with the best possible ingredients and cooked outstandingly well. There is a "Bacon Flight" - 5 different types of bacon including jalapeno, coffee, applewood smoked - which must not be missed. Pancakes are wonderful. Fruit juice has a real zing - which is just as well because the one aspect of Cheeky's which slips below absolute perfection is the coffee which is merely good.

No review of Cheeky's would be complete, however, without reference to the queues. The place opens at 8 and there will be plenty of people there before it opens but you will be seated pretty quickly. Come 8.30 on the weekend it will look as if a coach has disgorges its occupants onto the pavement outside. There is an outdoor seating area which, while it has heaters, is no place for the thin-blooded early on a winter's morning unless they have wrapped up warm.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WindyinSancreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“There's good reason there is a line out the door!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We ate brunch at Cheeky's on a Sunday morning. Yes, there was the expected line and half-hour wait. But this restaurant does everything very efficiently and once you are seated the food comes quickly. Everything was prepared extremely well and tasted great. Definitely worth waiting for.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PVRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeky's also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Cheeky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing