We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must-do for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheeky's

Cheeky's
Ranked #16 of 318 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must-do for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Cheeky's is a great little place to stop for brunch during your stay in Palm Springs. The food was great and the staff was very nice. We all had the Bloody Mary which is a staple at Cheeky's Plenty of the other patrons were having them as well. Be very careful though, the drink has lots of stuff in it (slices of red pepper, green beans, etc.) that have been soaked in vodka for extra flavor. Make sure you have a designated driver! They are potent!
We all enjoyed our food. I had the Smoked Salmon Benedict and it was amazing!
We'll definitely return to Cheeky's when we come back to Palm Springs.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    623
    294
    119
    39
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Filled our tummie; they've our hearts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The format couldn't be simpler. A breakfast menu on side of the presented cart; lunch on the flip side. A breath of a bar with champagne cocktails, beer and wine. Then, be prepared for a lovely comfort food excursion with every ingredient, approach and technque, let alone excellent service, are the best. We needed a business luch spot, it was glorious at 11L30 and around 83 in the shade. Worked great for four, even with one in our party along with crutches. Doggie friendly on the patio, we loved that and Louie gets to come next time.

We ordered what they're known for, a couple of eggs benedict with bacon. On a grilled scone, the lightest of sauces, sublime bacon this is an estimable e.b. that could weather any competitive judging. Other orders from our table were great tater tots for all, hash casserole with fresh beets, and, a beautiful to look at yam sandwich. Something I will try. The price is right. The interior is utilitarian but friendly and welcoming. We are already planning a return with Mister Louie Armstrong soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cheeky little number”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We had breakfast here for 4 days out of a 6 days holiday ,and that was only because it is only open thurs/sun.
Great tasting fresh food with great views.
Staff were happy and friendly.
Try the bacon flight!!
Get there early as it opens at 8 and was full up outside by 8.15!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gunnervinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Different, but definitely worth it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Yes, it's worth the wait. Yes, it's worth the HOT SUN. Please order the sourdough french toast with strawberries and balsamic sauce, if it's still available. Don't ask questions. Just do it.
::Side Note:: If you're expecting the traditional pancakes, eggs and bacon breakfast, go to Denny's. This isn't the place for you. Just saying.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RachJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bacon Flight? Yes, Please!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Cheeky's is a delicious little breakfast and lunch spot with a unique menu offering - a bacon flight. For $4 you can enjoy bacon prepared with four different flavors - from applewood-smoked to tangy jalapeno. The menu at Cheeky's changes regularly, but everything on it is delicious. We visited Cheeky's twice during our four day stay in Palm Springs, sampling both their breakfast and lunch fare. For breakfast, start with the bacon flight and continue with the eggs benedict. At lunch, the fried chicken sandwich is a delicious indulgence! The chicken is fried perfectly, and the crunchy fried onions and homemade slaw sit perfectly between the artisan roll. Make sure to arrive early on the weekend an prepare for a substantial wait. We dined at Cheeky's for Sunday brunch and waited 45 minutes for a table for 2. If you're able to spend a weekday in Palm Springs, your luck at Cheeky's will be better then, as the wait will be reduced substantially. Make sure to check out the restrooms for some "cheeky monkeys" silhouetted on the walls!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cjp2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeky's also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Cheeky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing