We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great course for beginners” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tahquitz Creek Golf Resort

Tahquitz Creek Golf Resort
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Palm Springs favorite, this 18-hole course is famous for its challenging greens that are rigorously sloped from back to front.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great course for beginners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We got a deal on Golf Now for $19 each. Started out at 6:30am which is key the summer for Palm Springs! Very wide open course with lots of straight aways. It was a fun course and we enjoyed it very much!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank letstalktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    47
    24
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,560 reviews
683 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 950 helpful votes
“$35 greens fee including two beers = great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We played Taquitz Creek (Resort Course) on a Wednesday afternoon and literally had the course to ourselves. We managed to play in less than three hours which was a real treat and the two beers included with the $35 greens fee meant it was a fabulous bargain. The North Course is a fair test of golf, more challenging than Indian Canyons, but there is plenty of opportunity to score. I definitely would return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsawwassen, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great value but needs yardage markers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We played Tahquist Creek Resort course last week. Great value and friendly staff. We couldn't believe that 2 drinks came with the lunch!! Superb! One point for improvement is that the course really lacks adequate yardage markers on the fairways.

Great value, fun course, would definitely come back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cuthanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best bargin in the Palm Springs Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great bargain in the palm springs area for golf. Public course that caters to residents and visitors.

Legend course crosses a wash 4 times that get effected by rain runoff. After the fires and heavy rains last year it was completely torn up and took quite some time to come back. Liberal local rules to deal with the disruption made it still a good time,

The resort course was designed by Ted Robinson and is a fun track for a municipal course.

A couple of the comments mentioned the staff, while i consider this my home course and know the staff pretty well, I have seen if a customer comes in with superior look at me attitude that will be treated with the disdain the deserve.

OK some other things that may this place fun, If you reserve your tee time directly you get a best possible price that includes 2 cocktails and lunch.

If you want to play somewhere that Kisses you ### this isn't the place, go back to the country club or over priced resort. While everyone playing at the the big resort and paying $150 a round, you can get around for about $65 bucks. IF your a resident it drops to $35.

IF is definitely worth an try....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PWSmith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average course, below average staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have played golf here several times over the past few years but due to recents experiences, we feel compelled to write a review.
We generally find that staff at a golf resort can make or break your golf experience. While the Resort course is enjoyable, the greeting you receive when you book, register and commence play leaves one with the impression you are inconveniencing the staff and you are lucky to be accommodated. We prefer courses where staff are friendly and we feel welcome.
We are not sure we want to return. In Palm Springs, there are many other friendlier options.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rundle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahquitz Creek Golf Resort also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Tahquitz Creek Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing