We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Golf Outing”

Tahquitz Creek Golf Resort
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Palm Springs favorite, this 18-hole course is famous for its challenging greens that are rigorously sloped from back to front.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Golf Outing”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Friendly and efficient Pro Shop Staff. Scenic and wonderful course to play. Easy to keep within the time expended on the course. Marshal was efficient and courteous. A good mix of easy and difficult holes and fairways. Food in the cafeteria was reasonably good, but limited. Will definitely visit there again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 369248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    47
    26
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
254 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

the wash in the middle of the fairways on at least 5 holes makes this course not worth the price. the golf should be discounted.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank justustravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
144 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Old palm Springs at it's best.”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We always make a point of playing here at least once during each stay. With two courses it is usually easy to get a tee time. The Resort course is better than the Legend but both are fun and the staff are usually very helpful. Not a fancy Country Club but in good shape and the green fees are very reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rusty49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Rented clubs and cart”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

My clubs were so new...How new? They were so new, the plastic packing was still in the pockets! Too bad I can't golf great enough to appreciate them! Came down with my father in-law and brother in-law who are both pretty good golfers. They were accommodating to my skills but mentioned the following: The staff was a little more proud of the course than need be and in their opinion was a little overpriced. Nice driving range, chipping and ptting areas to practice before going out. Public bike path goes through course and off road motorcycles were riding in the flood damaged greenspaces. We were all in agreement that their policy of holding your credit card if you're renting clubs sucks big time. I wasn't impressed with security measures of protecting my card but their response was, "If you want to golf here, that is the way we do it. We've never had a problem." There must be a better way to protect their rental clubs against stealing and my credit card from being stolen. I won't be back until this policy gets changed. Not worth the risk.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun layout & good condition”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The best thing was being able to play unlimited golf for $22 as long as I could handle the heat! The Legend course layout wasn't over the top but it had a few challengeing holes, more specifically the back nine. The condition was good for the time of year and the service was above average, with the starter being very friendly and social.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DBG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahquitz Creek Golf Resort also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Tahquitz Creek Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing