We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Weekend Deal”

Tahquitz Creek Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Palm Springs favorite, this 18-hole course is famous for its challenging greens that are rigorously sloped from back to front.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Weekend Deal”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

In town for a wedding, some family members and I tried to sneak out for some golf on the day of the ceremony. We arrived before 7:00 am without a reservation and were sadly told that we could not get on the back 9 as we had hoped. However, the starter informed us that we could get on for 18, and they had a special that included breakfast and lunch.

After that surprise, everything else was gravy. The course was in great shape and the greens were well maintained. Most holes are very wide open, and we finished up in just over 4 hours, which never happens on the weekends in my experience. We finished off the round with our drinks and lunch, and made it back in time to grab a nap before the wedding ceremony.

All in all, a great deal for a round of golf.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank thatsnotfunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    47
    26
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extras for the Price”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My 15-year-old said if he lived in PS, this would be his "home" course. He has had consistently good experiences meeting people and playing this beautiful, somewhat challenging course. Best part for the Mom schlepping the kid around: breakfast or lunch buffet is included with two drink passes along with the round.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katy2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
398 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“2 Courses to Chose From”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

You can get great deals in the paper or call them about playing and eating. I like the longer course best and lunch came with the golf price.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank lavonnemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Course in great shape, but less than average hospitality.”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Our foursome was pleasently surprise on how well maintained the course was for being winter. Hospitality and service could have been much better. I expected better for being the Cochella Valley. My home course in Beaumont has much better class.

Helpful?
Thank CesarnYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic public course”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

In an area noted for literally hundreds of golf courses it takes a little something extra to stand out and Tahquitz Creek might just have that. While it is a public course open to anyone it is as well maintained as its far more expensive private sisters. The fees are certainly reasonable and its two 18 hole course are a pleasure to play. Hitting from the back tees will give anyone but the best of the pros a real challenge. The scenic vierws of the surrounding mountains cannot be beat.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rkw820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahquitz Creek Golf Resort also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Tahquitz Creek Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing