We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem in heart of Palm Springs”
Review of Casa Ocotillo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Ocotillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed 8 nights in one of the suites at Casa Ocotillo. This was my second time there. The resort has 5 rooms which ensure peace and quiet along with personnal service from the owners. The room was clean and comfortable and contains high quality bedding and linen. The grounds are beautiful and the pool cristal clear. The location is ideal, 2 minutes away from all Downtown's bar and restaurants. I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a home away from home in beautiful Palm Spring.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IceMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 427 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

We recently stayed at Casa Ocotillo during Coachella weekend and it was a great place to relax and chill from the long days at the festival. We rented a few rooms with our friends and it was like living next door to your best friends. Service was great. The towels were readily available and the self serve fridge had plenty of fresh fruit.

Owners were really friendly and warm and easy going.

Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to relax and get away in Palm Springs.

Room Tip: If you want a fun shower, ask for the room with the sunken in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewtwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was my first trip to Palm Springs, and Casa Ocotillo was the perfect starting point for the adventure. Brian and Vic were charming hosts, greeting us with cocktails when we arrived after a long drive from L.A. and showing us around the spacious, well-appointed grounds. We stayed in the Brokeback Suite, which was roomy and comfortable and right next to the help-yourself-any-time kitchen and has a dog-run out the back door. (I didn't bring my pups this time, but maybe next time they'll get to meet Brian and Vic's big boy, Ashley.) The pool was large and inviting, the hot tub was relaxing, and the other guests were a great group of guys. We had a terrific time and would definitely do it again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank94114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was our second stay at the Casa Ocotillo and we again had the best time. We love Brian and Vic. You couldn't ask for better hosts. In fact, we loved it so much we stayed over 3 weeks. Looking forward to next year. Maybe we'll stay a month!!
Hugs To All,
Gregory G.

Room Tip: We stayed at The Brokeback Suite. It's very roomy and has a nice view of the beautiful citrus t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Having visited Palm Springs many times over the last few years, we finally had the chance to try Casa Ocotillo.

Our room was comfortable and well-appointed, although the bed was a bit hard for my taste. I LOVED having access to the well-stocked kitchen 24/7 and the grounds were very private so we could just relax and lounge by the pool without having to fight for chairs or towels like I've had to at some other places in PS.

Brian and Vic were incredibly accommodating hosts throughout our stay. They immediately remembered our names and filled the weekend with little touches that made us feel at home. They even let us take some lemons, oranges and grapefruits home off the trees on the grounds -- YUM! I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was our first visit to Palm Springs and Casa Ocotillo. Brian and Vic are great host and make you feel like you’re visiting family rather than a resort. The place is nice, clean, and just has an inviting atmosphere. We like the fact that each room has it’s own décor so it makes it unique. The location is great. Brain and Vic always made you feel comfortable and Brian make sure he made a variety of fresh fruit for my partner each morning as he knew he like that. That’s great customer service. They just did so much for us that was out of the norm during our stay which made us feel like family. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks for making our vacation a very nice one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

What more can I say, other than after trying the rest, we found the best here at Casa Ocotillo. The Suites, Gardens, Pool and Hosts are The Best. This is a beautiful place to relax and enjoy Palm Springs. Brian and Vic are attentive and wonderful hosts, even going so far as to send us home with a plentiful supply of grapefruit from their own trees. We love Casa Ocotillo and look forward to our next trip back to Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,983 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
0.2 mi away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
INNdulge
INNdulge
#5 of 41 in Palm Springs
601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
#10 of 41 in Palm Springs
160 reviews
2.4 mi away
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
#7 of 41 in Palm Springs
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ocotillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ocotillo

Address: 240 E Ocotillo Ave, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8428
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Ocotillo sets new standards for luxury accommodations for gay men. The walled compound offers you the ultimate in luxury and privacy tucked away behind iron gates in a quiet historic area of old Palm Springs. Guests experience unparalleled resort-like accommodations and services in a restored 1930’s hacienda on over one-half acre of lushly landscaped grounds.. The five spacious bungalows and suites have been individually designed for gay men in a personal hideaway sheltered away from the usual hustle and bustle, yet minutes from the excitement of downtown. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing