We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best breakfast bar none!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Fairfield
2 reviews
“The best breakfast bar none!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel has the best breakfast of any hotel I've ever stayed in and made up for the negative experiences we had with poor internet reception. You could choose a hot made to order breakfast to be made with fresh ingredients! Overall all the hotel needs updating which if accomplished including improvements with the internet will make this a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank noeln409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    193
    165
    146
    135
See reviews for
280
256
43
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The room was very musky and dirty. There were hairs in both the shower and beds. We found several food crumbs on the pullout mattress and the top sheet was in a ball on the bed when we first pulled it out. To me, it seems as if it was used by a previous guest and merely put back into the couch without changing the sheets. I also looked at the air filter, which was incredibly dirty and looked as though it had not been changed in months. The room was so uncomfortable, that we ended up leaving late on the last night of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Loaded up the family & heaeded to Palm Desert to kickoff the summer & get away from the fog. Quick & easy checkin & straight to the pool & the world famous Embassy Suites Evening Reception. Fantastic service from Kenny was a great start tou our stay. Lots of swimming & lounging by to pool & started every day with the fabolous complimentary breakfast. Wonderful stay from start to finish!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for one night. The room was very nice and clean and everything in order.
Staff was nice and helpful.
We used the pool it was nice and clean. The did run out of towels not the end of the world since the temperature was about 105.
The location of the hotel is nice with lots of places to dine and shop near by.
The hotel is a little older and does show signs of wear, keep that in mind if you like to stay at new and more modern places.
We would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just an ideal setting and environment. I enjoy the nice foliage, the breakfast location and could have stayed longer without question. I shall return. I think the location is just fine in the middle of the desert cities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank philiptamoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster ca., United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I would stay here again and again, pool, hot tube, breakfast is great, The restaurant the grill found to be great food had the fish taco's beans/rice. I love it here. Love the area, coffee houses, shopping Albertsons and gas for the car within blocks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calipatria, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The appearance of the exterior grounds was very disappointing. The gardens and patio areas were nice, but around the entrance, parking lot and the walkways to the meeting rooms were not well maintained. The room was fine and the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
2.1 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Address: 74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel - where outstanding accommodations and superb hospitality await you in the heart of beautiful Palm Desert, California! Guests of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel enjoy their stay in one of our 198 spacious two-room hotel suites, complimentary cook to order breakfast, complimentary wine and beer Manager's Reception in the Evengins, with either majestic mountain or lush courtyard view. Each of our Palm Desert hotel suites is equipped with a range of amenities, designed to make your stay with us in Palm Desert, CA as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Palm Desert
Embassy Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing