We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room was excellent, breakfast not so much...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Los Angeles. CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Room was excellent, breakfast not so much...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've often stayed at this resort over the years, but this was my first visit in almost 3 years. The cooked-to-order breakfast has definitely gone downhill. Most of the food is not cooked-to-order, but kept warm on steam trays. The selection is much more limited than before. The complimentary cocktail reception was nice, but they needed more than one bartender. I waited in line for 45 minutes before being served. Staff was friendly and courteous, pool was refreshing, and the room was spacious and comfortable. Many restaurants nearby, along with shopping and entertainment.

Room Tip: Rooms near the tennis courts are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingm0m2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    195
    171
    152
    143
See reviews for
292
260
43
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I sat back and reviewed the weekend of May 30-June 1 to make sure I gave a unbiased review. My experience began with the communication process with Clarice and Krystle, both ladies were friendly yet professional. Our weekend was months in planning and I can be a pain with the amount of phone calls. These ladies responded in a timely manner. Our female motorcycle riders event was a success from beginning to end. With every event there are situations that arise, how they are handled is what important. Everything was handle quickly and efficiently. I recommend this hotel to anyone believes in great customer service.

Room Tip: They executive suites are the best rooms. Third floor is best for avoiding the swimming pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lil_Hurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

over the past few years, we've stayed at Embassy Suites across the country, and each time they were simply outstanding. Until this past weekend in Palm Desert. To start, the bed we had to sleep in was lumpy, broken down, and provided little support. The rooms all face inward, toward the pool area, where you can easily hear kids and drunk adults alike yelling and screaming as if they were at a water park. The air conditioning was marginal, but when it's 103 outside, almost anything under 80 is somewhat comfortable. We never had our room cleaned, and the extra towels we requested to be there upon our arrival were not there, nor were they ever delivered. Lastly, the complimentary breakfast they provide used to be very nice. At this Embassy Suites, I walked in, took one look and left. Not to mention there were many people who were loading their plates as though they hadn't eaten in days, and then taking the food to their rooms. This is simply a hotel and should not be considered a resort in any fashion of the word. A true resort is to provide relaxation and comfort and this place wasn't even close.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere where the rooms do not face inward toward the pool area, or where the pool is a reas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Its Palm springs the room was hot but the cooling system was turn to 60 staff stated it would not get any cooler than 75 it was advertise as air conditioning not a swap cooler as stated to be my maintance staff, the room had and order carpet was dirty you could see dirt around the conrners of the room and at the best, saw a roach coming back from breakfast outside by the pool I have never stayed in an embassy suites like this they have all been above par. will never go back to that one. it was the worse. My sister stated what is this a motel 6. Hated it bottom line. Next time I will stay at the resort on in la quinta

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 691cassandrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Hotel quality has seriously dropped. T.V. kept going in and out of reception. Remote didn't work. Toilet making loud sounds needed maintenance. Sink didn't drain. And the worst part, it was loud. Not a great value for the money spent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemon Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Smaller rooms, but with a separate living room, 2 nice TV's, 2 vanities, 3 (!) sinks, microwave, frig, table and 3 chairs, 2 lounge chairs and couch....very comfortable. Hotel is older but has been refurbished. Nice pool, completely enclosed courtyard, full cooked to order breakfast or serve yourself, nice dining room not to spendy, pleasant staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, and the Embassy suites will be the Official Hotel for my groups organization. We booked over over 60 rooms and every guest was impressed with the *extras given making the organizers look like stars! I expect to lodge at an Embassy Suites/Hilton Brands hotel in the near future soon. thanks you staff of Palm Desert E.S

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
2.9 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Address: 74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel - where outstanding accommodations and superb hospitality await you in the heart of beautiful Palm Desert, California! Guests of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel enjoy their stay in one of our 198 spacious two-room hotel suites, complimentary cook to order breakfast, complimentary wine and beer Manager's Reception in the Evengins, with either majestic mountain or lush courtyard view. Each of our Palm Desert hotel suites is equipped with a range of amenities, designed to make your stay with us in Palm Desert, CA as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Palm Desert
Embassy Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing