We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
chino hills
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

staff is amazing, complimentary food and happy hour was excellent. They allow pets and the mini suites were perfect for the stay. Big grassy area to walk them. The only issue was with the musty pet smell, wish for the pet cleaning fee the carpet was shampooed. The bathroom was very clean and they use Crabtree and Evelyn soap that was wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank nicolle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    214
    177
    163
    155
See reviews for
319
277
45
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at several Embassy Suites and have always been quite happy with them. That's why I was so surprised with the rather "meh" quality here.

As soon as we entered our room we could tell the quality of cleaning is sub par. The room had a musty, stale smell that indicates the carpets aren't cleaned very often. In the bathroom the hand towel lying next to the sink was used (had makeup on it and wasn't folded), and the bottle of hand lotion was only half full. Yuck.

The room itself is ok, though the furniture is not very comfortable. Especially the sofa bed. Now, because my wife is an insomniac I often sleep on the pull out beds and mostly they are reasonably comfortable. Not thus one. It was hard and lumpy. The blanket that is provided was very stiff and scratchy. Ugh.

Normally I am pretty easy to please. I don't complain a lot, but this place definitely needs to improve its upkeep. I gave it 3 stars instead of 2 primarily because the place was otherwise decent, but compared to the other Embassy Suites I have stayed, it's a solid 2.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MalibuDep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Just stayed at Palm Desert Embassy Suites for 5 days, great location, great service, great complimentary breakfast and happy hours at a terrific price. While property is a little older, it is well-maintained and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would recommend Embassy Suites to everyone. We were so relaxed at this place - alot of peace and quiet. We had a room on the bottom floor -- everything from the pool, restaurant, reading area, front desk, breakfast area, evening social area, laundry room, workout room, -- were just all within arms reach. We felt so safe there with the iron doors in which we needed our room card to get in. We will be coming back next Jan. for a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Eunice1485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The room was great, very clean and the two room set up was great for our family. The continental breakfast was worth waking up early for. The reservationist at the front desk was not friendly and did not extend any additional services. Overall it was a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had happy hour and went from there to your restaurant attached to the hotel - Sonoma Grill and it was delicious!! I had the Salmon Ceasar the first night and we ate again the second night because it was so convenient and delicious...the Salmon was very fresh and it's a nice restaurant and the prices are comparable with the others around. We will definitely go their when we return, both the hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 573barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a pleasant hotel with nice amenities and in a good location. easy to locate . Staff is helpful in hotel. Restaurant food is good but a little understaffed and slow........so as long as you have the time its worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
2.9 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Address: 74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel - where outstanding accommodations and superb hospitality await you in the heart of beautiful Palm Desert, California! Guests of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel enjoy their stay in one of our 198 spacious two-room hotel suites, complimentary cook to order breakfast, complimentary wine and beer Manager's Reception in the Evengins, with either majestic mountain or lush courtyard view. Each of our Palm Desert hotel suites is equipped with a range of amenities, designed to make your stay with us in Palm Desert, CA as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Palm Desert
Embassy Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing