We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Tucson, United States
1 review
“Great Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The room was great, very clean and the two room set up was great for our family. The continental breakfast was worth waking up early for. The reservationist at the front desk was not friendly and did not extend any additional services. Overall it was a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    152
    130
    123
    103
See reviews for
219
194
33
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan Capistrano, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had happy hour and went from there to your restaurant attached to the hotel - Sonoma Grill and it was delicious!! I had the Salmon Ceasar the first night and we ate again the second night because it was so convenient and delicious...the Salmon was very fresh and it's a nice restaurant and the prices are comparable with the others around. We will definitely go their when we return, both the hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 573barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a pleasant hotel with nice amenities and in a good location. easy to locate . Staff is helpful in hotel. Restaurant food is good but a little understaffed and slow........so as long as you have the time its worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winniepg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nice hotel with excellent breakfast. CLose to everything we wanted to be close to and had a great pool. Bathroom was a bit small but rooms were clean and comfortable. I was slightly rattled when some dude was on the printer all night but what do you expect. Business centre was of good quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Derek I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Nice hotel. Cooked to order breakfast. Rooms are well appointed. There are three sinks, one in the living room, one in the bathroom and one in the bedroom. And they bring you two bottles of water. I really appreciate that as I usually don't drink hotel water because it tastes like swimming pool! If you are allergic to avocado, be sure to bring your own soap and shampoo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Grubworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

the two reasons my ratings are not "excellent" are:
1. service -- i asked on two occasions for paper cups over the phone and in person at the reception; despite the promises -- the room service maid was a no show on this day;

2. breakfast -- i acknowledge a custom omelette breakfast included in the price is a great deal; until the chef asking you 3 times what you want; you patiently repeating it time and again; shortly thereafter you get an omelet you never ordered; he refuses to even acknowledge you, by repeatedly yelling "next", "next"... hmmm...

otherwise it's an all-suite hotel, convenient 3 sinks (living room, bathroom, bedroom), not-so-comfy thin mattress pull-out sofa in the living room, a small fridge and mw oven; good location.

Room Tip: we got a quiet room on the 3rd floor, avoiding the ground floor traffic to/from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikolayT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in many Embassy Suites. Now we are delighted that an Embassy Suites is being built on our golf course. We live on the 18th green and will watch the progress. Residents are happy about this and think it will enhance our property values.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
3.0 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Address: 74700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260-3806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel - where outstanding accommodations and superb hospitality await you in the heart of beautiful Palm Desert, California! Guests of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel enjoy their stay in one of our 198 spacious two-room hotel suites, complimentary cook to order breakfast, complimentary wine and beer Manager's Reception in the Evengins, with either majestic mountain or lush courtyard view. Each of our Palm Desert hotel suites is equipped with a range of amenities, designed to make your stay with us in Palm Desert, CA as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Palm Desert
Embassy Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing