We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hilton honors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
lincoln, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hilton honors”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel-great. Elevators, like from Hell! Hot! Hot! Hot! Room was nice, big and clean. T.P. was in short supply, but overall aquite good. Evening reception was O.K. but snacks came up short. Good place to come to in winter, but in summer, well???????

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    195
    171
    152
    143
See reviews for
292
260
43
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was there while looking for a place to permanently live in the desert. It was a good place because I felt safe, the staff was friendly and helpful. I was able to bring food for my special diet to the room and storage items in the refrigerator.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Typical Embassy but rooms seem smaller than most even though space is not limited- I mean you are in the desert.
Pool is nowhere as nice as the photo btw.
Coffee in rooms is dreadful. You can HEAR everything around you in the room. Get a room on the 3rd floor so you don't hear whoever is above you walk around all night long.
Really needs a facelift in the rooms...it's really bad...very dated.
Free breakfast and happy hour drinks as with any Embassy- whoopie...better be free after staying here.
Starbucks right next door that was open before 6 am for you early birds still working east coast hours like me.
Palm Desert itself is gorgeous- highly recommend getting up early and catching the moon coming up over the many mountains with palm trees in your field of vision...not a cloud in the sky in that part of the country so views are great. There are some great hotel grounds that are walkable that have insane gold courses and views of the mountains.

Cool airport with most of it being outside expect for baggage claim.

Room Tip: Upper floor to prevent hearing everyone walking in room above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spgISLANDtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent stay, very clean suites, spacious and well lit with cable tv, refrigerator, microwave. Very fluffy pillows and clean all around. Especially like the small touches like the Crabtree & Evelyn soaps. Quiet and comfortable. Professional courteous staff. Complimentary breakfast is OK, lots of oatmeal, cereal and bread, not really a lot of choice but good for basic eating. They have a sort of "Happy Hour" in the breakfast house next to the pool, with chips, drinks, etc. All in all a good vibe and close to a lot of shopping centers for dining, etc. Be aware that they have a "deposit fee" of $40 which I really wasn't told about until check-in, seems to be standard for most hotels these days but it is generally not listed on websites/travel sites...the charges drop off after check-out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Older facility nicely renovated. Staff is awesome, but breakfast on my stay found juice and coffee out for our entire meal. Bartender was personable for manager's reception. Difficult job for mobs and free drinks, handled professionally. Recommended for an extended stay. Keys took a bit to work in the electronic locks, but got used to it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Aaron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, DC, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I wanted to make sure that Mayra at the front desk was recognized for her outstanding customer service. I had just come from another (non-Hilton) property and needed a good place to relax by the pool. Mayra set me up right away and was very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the pool - and found out from another guest that you could order lunch and have it delivered to the pool - which I thought was great. When I called, I was told that it would be faster if I came and picked up my order since they were so busy. It wasn't a problem, excpet that when I went to pick up my lunch, there wasn't a soul in sight. Clearly not the same service that I received from Mayra. My room smelled of cigarette smoke - but I was so happy to be in another hotel that I didn't want to bother Mayra with it. Otherwise - great stay - really comfortable room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This Resort is a winner. The staff was friendly and helpful - always with a smile. Check-in was quick and easy and my request for a 3rd floor room was honored. If you don't want noise from the pool or people walking from the floor above you - stay on the 3rd floor. We were in Rm 318 which was close to the elevator - and far enough from the pool to not hear a sound, and the sunset we saw from our balcony was so beautiful.
The room was clean and comfortable - the bathroom is small - but it was spotless. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked like a charm.
The bartender at the Managers Reception was sweet and friendly and mixed one of the best drinks I've ever had. Breakfast was beyond wonderful
Will be staying here again and again.

Room Tip: If you don't want the noise from the pool ask for a room away from it. If you don't want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
2.9 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Address: 74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel - where outstanding accommodations and superb hospitality await you in the heart of beautiful Palm Desert, California! Guests of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel enjoy their stay in one of our 198 spacious two-room hotel suites, complimentary cook to order breakfast, complimentary wine and beer Manager's Reception in the Evengins, with either majestic mountain or lush courtyard view. Each of our Palm Desert hotel suites is equipped with a range of amenities, designed to make your stay with us in Palm Desert, CA as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Palm Desert
Embassy Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing