We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay in Palm Desert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embarc Palm Desert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embarc Palm Desert
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Vernon, B.C.
Level Contributor
595 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Great stay in Palm Desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We are biased because we are members here at Club Intrawest. However, we have only stayed two other times and this place does not disappoint. It is clean, modern, comfy and cool. Everything about it from the pools to the facilities are first class. If you have a chance to stay here - do!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    55
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
74
89
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was the second trip to Club Intrawest and we enjoyed our stay. We really appreciate the chaise lounges which have comfortalbe cushions, as well as the small gym. The grounds are immaculate and 10% of your bill at the Cork Tree is a very nice perk. Last year we had a one bedroom condo on the first floor which was well equiped and featured a rain shower.

This year we requested a one bedroom as well, but we were told they only had two bedroom condo units. Since we enjoyed our stay last year my wife and I decided we would pay the extra fee for a two bedroom. When we arrived we were given a condo on the first floor that was exactly the same as the one bedroom we had the previous year. The only difference was they had opened the lock out door that separated the studio next door. Clearly we did not need the studio since there were only the two of us. We wondered why we were told there were only two bedroom condos left when clearly this was not the case. The resort could have easily closed the door and we would have had a one bedroom which is what we desired.

This certainly left us feeling the resort had not represented accurately the housing options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vigevano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Weather was wonderful. The resort is amazing, on a beautiful golf course. Our unit overlooked the swimming pool. Great holiday. Lot's to see in the area as well, museums, take a ride out to the desert hills on a dune buggy, great golf, great shopping.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We are Club Intrawest members and this was our first trip to Palm Desert. The units are called "vacation homes" and that is truly what they are. We had a 2 bedroom home and it had lots of space: large master bedroom with king bed and ensuite bathroom with a huge shower; second bedroom had 2 twins and a bathroom with tub and another separate shower; nice open concept living room/kitchen with gas stovetop, microwave, fridge, freezer, ice maker, coffeemaker, blender and various kitchen utensils. We were in building #5 on the ground floor and the patio was right next to the adult pool which was very convenient. We were there early February and it was mostly an older crowd so there was very little noise.
The grounds are beautifully landscaped and everything is well maintained. The front desk staff were helpful in answering questions about directions and also made dinner reservations for us.
Overall, I would recommend Club Intrawest if you are looking for a condo type accomodation. There are no bars or restaurants on site but there is a very good grocery store nearby and lots of restaurants in the area of Palm Desert/Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Vacation homes near the adult pool may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wine_travels0690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just back from 4 nights here. After a day of activities, it felt like returning home. There's a supermarket down the street to supply the well equiped kitchen. Setting is beautiful with mountain views all around. Grounds and pool area are delightful. Even a nice walking path to the adjacent Mariott property. Location is perfect for all attractions. Can't miss here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Excellent grocery store within walking distance. Ask for a Canadian card at grocery store for added savings. Use website Standby Golf for the best golf deals. Played lots of courses but liked Indian Wells Celebrity Course the best. Get to the courses early as the range and practice area's are all included.

Room Tip: One side backs onto golf course the other side is desert. I preferred the desert side bottom floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I just got back from a weekend retreat in palm desert for a convention that we had to attend to in palm springs. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 king suite downstairs unit 16-1. I was impressed very spacious large kitchen, shower was AMAZING I could stay in there forever, beds were also comfortable. We had to rent a roll away bed for my daughter $15 for the weekend she didn't care for it next time I will bring my air mattress. The best part was the kitchen great size but no oven they did have a microwave convection oven worked good for what I needed to make. The kitchen opens up to the patio which has a fireplace ( it doesn't really warm you up) but nice ambiance. We actually had 2 fireplaces there was another patio that let from the other room with another fireplace. The pool is about 15 steps away great spot! Ralphs grocery store is right next door so that was very convenient.

I didn't like the fact that I had to pay $10 for an extra set of towels and when I tried to call the front desk to request the roll away bed and towels no answer from the 5 times I called. My husband had to walk over there and request the items that was the only disappointing part of my stay. Otherwise they would have gotten a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: corner unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bel619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
0.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarc Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarc Palm Desert

Property: Embarc Palm Desert
Address: 1 Willow Rdg, Palm Desert, CA 92260-0619 (Formerly Club Intrawest - Palm Desert)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Embarc Palm Desert 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Embarc Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Hotel Intrawest Palm Desert
Intrawest Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing