We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embarc Palm Desert
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$93
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$99
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Desert Willow Villas(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$144
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
175
67
12
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
67
12
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub intrawestoutdoor showeradult poolbedroom terracegas fireplacegolf courseroad runnerrain showerice makergolf resortvacation homegames roombarbecue areaoutside patiomovie theaterfamily poolpools and hot tubs
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 265 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

This place is nice and I don't say that very often. Would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises! Great area to do 4x4 off roading. Front desk staff could have been a little more service oriented.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sadHGVCowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Since becoming Intrawest members in 2000 this is our 7th visit to this location .Needless to say of all the Intrawest locations this is by far our favourite. We love the quality accommodation, the spacious, clean and beautiful grounds. the quality and comfortable pool furniture and the fantastic views. Although close to 100 % occupancy. with 4 pools and spacious grounds we never felt it was crowded. We always rent bicycles (from a local bike shop) when we're here as Palm Desert is very bike friendly with miles of accessible uncrowded bike trails. Special thanks to manager James for his friendly and helpful service. This will probably be our last visit unfortunately as we have to sell our 180 resort points. If anyone is interested in purchasing please contact me.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

First of all, it is gorgeous. It's a desert setting with desert plants, flowers, trees, rocks and bunny rabbits running around. The golf course surrounds the complex and the mountains provide a beautiful backdrop to the vistas. It's quiet and elegant. The pools, though not large, are plentiful with jacuzzis at every pool site. There's a small theater where they show movies for free a couple times a day. The shopping and restaurants abound within a short drive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

After spending 5 nights at the Intrawest, I wish we had scheduled more. Hiking trails surround the grounds. It's adjacent to the Desert Willows golf course. Though not a golfer, it's worth visiting the lobby there merely to drool over the Chihuly piece hanging from the ceiling. The pools and hot tubs are fine and close to each unit. Grills are also nearby for those who like to cook out. We saved a lot by preparing breakfast, snacks, and a few other meals in our kitchen.

We booked a 2 bedroom but ended up with a one bedroom and an adjoining studio. So, we had extra kitchen areas and an extra patio with fireplace. It was spacious, beautifully decorated, and completely furnished. The only suggestions I would make are: 1) raise the microwave/convection oven to the top of the counter or mounted on the wall. In order to open and use it, one has to bend down or kneel on the floor...kind of inconvenient. 2) Have a washer and dryer in the unit rather than at the end of the building. I like tossing dirty clothes in and running a load when it's full. 3) Zumba and Yoga are offered although both are an additional cost. Other places I've stayed included them at no extra charge.

The staff was above and beyond helpful. I mistakenly left my computer's charging cord at home. Tawnie, at the main desk, graciously brought hers from her house to let me use during my entire stay. The Wednesday wine, cheese, fruit, and cracker social was a fun way to meet others staying at Club Intrawest. The staff mingled, took photos, and graciously served us.

There are signs all over asking all to abstain from feeding the ducks. We saw no ducks, but many, many bunnies, road runners, and ravens!

Ralph's is a grocery store within walking distance and carries most everything you'll need. Be sure to request a discount card. The savings really add up with it.

The serenity of this place and the friendliness of the staff and other guests makes me wish for a return visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

What a great time-share exchange! The facilities were great, the units spacious and beautifully decorated and furnished. The landscaping is outstanding, full of wildlife. We had a daily visitor, a road runner. All the staff was most helpful and friendly. The only critical remark we could make
is the microwave being installed underneath the kitchen countertop. A tough task for us seniors to get down on our knees and program it. Despite the heatwave of 109 degrees, we did never sweat. The pools are cool, well maintained. Love to go back anytime again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebsamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews