We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embarc Palm Desert
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Palm Desert I-10(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$359
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$449
$379
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$379
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$289
$189
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$370
$345
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Palm Desert(Palm Desert)
$233
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
International Hotel & Suites(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
173
67
11
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
67
11
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub intrawestoutdoor showeradult poolbedroom terracegas fireplacegolf courseroad runnerrain showergames roomvacation homeoutside patiobarbecue areagolf resortmovie theaterfamily poolpools and hot tubsend unit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 262 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Wonderful as always and glad to see the economy has not resulted in the resort trying to cut corners or staff- the types of cost cutting that ultimately makes me choose some where else. Clean rooms, friendly and accomodating staff, well kept facilities, updated amenities. Definitely worth it when you want to get away and don't want to risk where you choose to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've ever had were great. The 2bdrms are all downstairs and a noisy upstairs neighbor can definitely trigger a call to the hotel desk!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie2684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed 1/2 -1/4 and had spectacular weather (mid 80s). Once again Club Intrawest in Palm Desert exceeded our high expectations. From the staff, (Alicia was specifically attentive in placing us in a wonderful villa) to the grounds, to the wonderful pools, to the villas themselves this resort is the definition of serenity and relaxation.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank storels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We use most of our points here during annual pre christmas getaways,,now that the internet wifi has finally been modernized to the point of being fully functional,, I'll try for a few more improvements,, yeah a regular oven would be great but how about the furniture, the only seating in the greatroom is that abominal sectional with bottom cushions like concrete and back cushions like fir lumber,, after all these years just looking at those things makes me wince,,, and those wrought iron bar/dining highchairs crikey,, ugly, uncomfortable and I'm always stubbing my toes on them pulleeess ,,
as you can guess with that furniture we won't be watching much TV ,, but oh well the program package the resort has available is pitiful,,, one PBS channel and 30 or so abominations abflexor, sort of channels or I kid you not 'leave it to beaver' get with it raise my annual dues or cut back a bit on the great gardening, trap and relocate /steralize the rabbits,,

otherwise a fine getaway for dec when the points go a bit further

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank quietfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

This was our 6th visit to the Palm Desert Intrawest resort. We were particularly pleased to see that James is the manager here. The last time we stayed at the Intrawest Sandestin resort, James was the manager there and went out of his way to make sure we were well looked after when our 6 week granddaughter was taken to hospital (double pneumonia but fortunately made a full recovery). We love the location, layout, and atmosphere at the Palm Desert property. 4 pools(2 adult) and numerous spas. Although 90% occupied it didn't feel crowded as it is so spread out. Since our last visit all the outdoor pool furniture has been upgraded-.very comfortable and decorative. Service from all the staff very helpful, friendly and accommodating

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

The only thing that was annoying was that the kitchen had no oven. the fridge and freezer were small. The bathrooms were heavenly. Having two twin beds rather than full size beds was weird but the room did have a pull out sofa that was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chloe_Chrystil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews