We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Breezes Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Desert Willow Villas(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$159
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Inn Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$89
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$110
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$76
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
56
54
22
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
54
22
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtshot tubwashington stlarge jacuzzibath unitadult only poolgreat tennistime sharela quintanice accommodationspeace and quietenjoyed our stayfully equipped kitchenpalm springs areapool areaminute driveweek stay
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 156 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have been an owner at Desert Breezes since the late '80's. My husband and I love coming to the resort so much that we are trying to buy a second week. The resort is beautiful and well maintained. The staff takes good care of the resort and is very attentive to guests. Desert Breezes is in a great location, convenient to restaurants and shopping. We usually eat out at lunch time and cook at home in the evenings. We have two bedrooms and two bathrooms and often have friends and family come for part of our stay. I use the health club, which basic but convenient.

Room Tip: If you like to grill, choose a lower unit for easier access to grills.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

We're glad you are one of our valued owners and enjoy the property and resort! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Breezes soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have been owners here for over 10 years. Even as it ages, the staff works hard to maintain it. When we want a quiet Palm Desert experience we come here and when we feel more like enjoying the city life we stay at a timeshare we can trade for in downtown. We last visited in June with temps above 110! But we had a room very near the adult pool and went between the pool and the air-conditioned room. Since many new strip shopping centers have been developed in these past years, food options are great. You must check out the fish market at the corner of Washington and Hwy 111. You can also stroll the neighborhood for a great walk. The Board of Directors have done a great job. They even were offering English language classes to the staff so you could communicate.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaJ60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

What a great review - Thank you! We're glad you enjoy being an owner at our beautiful property and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Staff very friendly & helpful. Very "homey" comfortable feel to the place. Pools hot tubs, all very close & nice BBQ areas. Great close in parking.
Very good value .
There is no restaurant on the premises & we have no kids but Trip Advisor makes you fill in all the slots (DUMB) they should have a non applicable spot as well. That's the reason for terrible!

Room Tip: For a quiter experience take an upstairs unit
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrayatric1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your positive review of Desert Breezes! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The Desert Breezes Resort is nice place to stay in Palm Desert. We made our timeshare trade there through II. We had stayed here years ago and amazingly I think it was in the very same unit. It's a second story two bedroom unit. The facility is huge and boasts beautiful grounds, swimming pools (one for adults only), fitness center, tennis courts, bicycles, etc. Things are, however, not perfect. Our daughter and granddaughter stayed with us for three nights. They were in the "second bedroom" and normal conversation from the unit below was clearly heard (not a problem in the main bedroom). The couch in the living room (a sofa bed) has hard cushions that make TV watching for more than a few minutes a painful experience. The heating system is noisy and you definitely know when it's on. The TV in the main bedroom is the old CRT type and sitting on the dresser beside the left side of the bed (not a convenient viewing location). The king size bed in the main bedroom is comfortable, but the heavy duvet on the bed was a bit much; it could have used a much lighter blanket. The second bedroom doesn't have a TV. Our unit did have a nice balcony with table and chairs that looked out over the grounds and main pool area. The condo itself is very roomy and obviously aging, but appears to have been well maintained. We had one problem with the refrigerator, but maintenance came within minutes of our call and fixed it. Desert Breezes is a nice place to stay for a relaxing time. On-site activities are minimal, but the whole Palm Springs area boasts a mulitude of activities for all ages and budgets.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate your positive comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Tranquil place to stay and has all the amenities you would want. Nice view of the mountains, large pool and several spas. Full kitchen, dining table, sofa, and very comfortable bed. Nice balcony with table and chairs. The resort is quite large and is part of a time share. I found this resort on Expedia.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemommy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews