We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Breezes Resort
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$120
$109
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Desert Willow Villas(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$139
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
56
55
22
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
55
22
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtshot tubwashington stlarge jacuzzibath unitadult only poolgreat tennistime sharela quintanice accommodationspeace and quietenjoyed our stayfully equipped kitchenpalm springs areapool areaminute driveweek stay
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 157 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Tranquil place to stay and has all the amenities you would want. Nice view of the mountains, large pool and several spas. Full kitchen, dining table, sofa, and very comfortable bed. Nice balcony with table and chairs. The resort is quite large and is part of a time share. I found this resort on Expedia.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemommy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We just got back from Desert Breezes (having done a trade via RCI) and had to write about how much we enjoyed our experience there! Wasn't expecting to love it as there've been a number of iffy reviews here, but stay was really terrific! As it was Sept, it was hot and not many folks were around which made the place especially quiet and restful -- perhaps that changes a lot later in the season. But we could not have been happier! The grounds are sooo well maintained and beautiful! We loved our unit overlooking the pool and small lake. Our 1-bedroom apt. was immaculate and very spacious -- with free wifi and lots of nice touches. The entry keys were easy and always worked. And we loved being in Palm Desert! Lots of great restaurants and places to explore close-by -- I'll do a full JBR for newbies. We had a sensational trip!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Desert Breezes screwed up our reservation and closed their office - we were 28 min after their closing time due to the storm so didn't inform them. We didn't intend to be late and couldn't phone during the storm.  I can understand that they are not open all night but their staff should tell evening staff if anyone did not check-in who was expected. We arrived before 9pm on a Sunday. After close to two hours of phone calls and waiting we gave up and booked Zoso, a nice hotel with a front desk open after 8pm.

We are supposed to be there for two nights but so unhappy with this experience we will not go back in the morning.

One good plus: the night security guard was great and did the best he could including letting us have people call his cell to reduce our overseas fees.

This would be so easy to amend the evening process without adding night staff.

Stayed: September 2012
6  Thank Shawn_in_Aua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This place is great!. The unit we were in appeared like it was brand new and was spotlless. The grounds were well kept and the atmosphere was quite and relaxing. Keep in mind that this is not an all inclusive resort with a lot going on. A perfect place for a quiet get away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was my second time to this resort. Property is very nice & well kept. Location is great plenty of great resturants and shopping close by. Pool areas have barbque for your use.

Rooms are average, but clean and well furnished. You need to request hosuekeeping & fresh towels which is fine with me. I like to keep things neat and see no reason to have someone come in mid week. We did request fresh towels and the were delivered timely.

Staff was friendly and helpful with directions etc.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Babbit06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews