We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Breezes Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Desert Breezes Resort
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Seymour, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This place is great!. The unit we were in appeared like it was brand new and was spotlless. The grounds were well kept and the atmosphere was quite and relaxing. Keep in mind that this is not an all inclusive resort with a lot going on. A perfect place for a quiet get away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    46
    18
    10
    10
See reviews for
45
46
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was my second time to this resort. Property is very nice & well kept. Location is great plenty of great resturants and shopping close by. Pool areas have barbque for your use.

Rooms are average, but clean and well furnished. You need to request hosuekeeping & fresh towels which is fine with me. I like to keep things neat and see no reason to have someone come in mid week. We did request fresh towels and the were delivered timely.

Staff was friendly and helpful with directions etc.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Babbit06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

As we sit here waiting for security to show up...no one in office and an hour after we called due to VERY loud music...smoke from a charcoal grill blowing into our condo...think again. After 7pm you are on you'd own. Being a seasoned time share owner for 36 years..I would seriously think again... Nice pool and cute girl taking fare of our condo..otherwise...think again. VERY DISAPPOINTING.

Room Tip: No good tips here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

There are several highs and lows for this property. I am an owner but mainly use it to trade for other resorts. We hadn't used our unit for quite some time, but wanted to do several things in the Palm Desert/Springs area, and this resort is nicely located to do the local activities.

The cons are: Thin walls and lousy furniture. We could hear every step, flush of the toilet, movement of furniture and even a little TV noise from the residents above us to the point is was incredibly annoying. It was very noisy. I think they were noisier than most as they were constantly moving furniture around, but it was irritating. We did not hear anything from the neighbor on the first floor, so that was acceptable. The furniture is horrible -- probably the most uncomfortable sofa and bed I have ever experienced. The linens included heavy duvet spreads which were ridiculous for summer in spite of the air conditioning. They need to provide a nice light-weight blanket instead. The chairs in the unit were just OK.

I had to call maintenance twice and they responded within five minutes each time, which was great. I had to call them once because the blow drier stopped working. The other time was when someone did laundry in the facility outside the first floor units, the water backed up into my kitchen sink. The maintenance man cleared the clog in the line, but it was a mess. (We also had to wait to check into the unit as they were replacing a broken microwave as well as a window shade in our unit.)

On the plus side, the pools and grounds are very nice, the staff is friendly, and this is a nice location in the area that is close to great restaurants and features. There is free wi-fi in each unit, as well as a couple computers that are free to use in the lobby library area.

I am in no rush to go back until they replace the furniture and can guarantee me a 2nd story condo so there is no one above me, Instead, we will probably use this to trade for another location.

Room Tip: Second floor condos will be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeiMomiNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caliente, CA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Desert Breezes for a week. We booked the week through RCI as a timeshare trade. Desert Breezes is a very nice resort, staff very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The room (one bedroom, 2 bath) was more than adaquate. Now I'm afraid that I can't rave about Desert Breezes simply because we are use to more services at a resort. We usually visit our home resort in Cabo San Lucas and the level of service at the resort and around the pool is exceptional. Call us spoiled but what the heck, if you're going to a resort then you should be treated like a king. And I exect a restaurant on sight but there isn't. Don't get me wrong, my wife and I would go back to Desert Breezes so I don't want anyone to think it's not worth staying at. We're just spoiled. And even thought the entire staff was wonderful I just have to say that Jennifer (desk) was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in to this resort. Much nicer than in the pictures. Pools were not crowded and they keep the water temperature just right. Only complaint, and I understand it is a common one, is the noise level of the people walking around upstairs. The footsteps seemed to be amplified. Most of the staff were exceptional, one had a little bit of an attitude, but nothing to complain about. We found so much to do in the area. Used to think this area was just for lying by the pool and golfing, but we ran out of time before we were able to do half of the things that sounded like fun. We have already made reservations for next year. Read other reports of problems with the gate. We did not experience any problems with the gate or anything else.

Room Tip: Would take 2nd story room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwc5881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Service was impressively bad. Rooms were cramped. Most staff spoke no English at all. Front desk frequently did not pick up the phone. It became a joke to see how long it would take them to bring something we needed. The sheets took three hours, the sugar never even came ( even after two phone calls)!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lukied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
4.4 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
3.5 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#14 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Breezes Resort

Property: Desert Breezes Resort
Address: 77955 Calle Las Brisas S, Palm Desert, CA 92211-8265
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Breezes Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains you'll find 10 buildings clustered around a beautiful water feature, and surrounded by lush landscaping; Desert Breezes Resort condominiums offer exquisite luxury and comfort. Each Mediterranean-style villa has a fully equipped kitchen and cozy furnishings, and the resort includes multiple pools and spas and on-site clubhouses. It's your perfect home-away-from-home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Desert Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Breezes Hotel Palm Desert
Desert Breezes Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing