We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We booked a studio using a Interval International getaway for a 2 week stay. The resort is attached to Villas 1 and the Marriott resort and spa.

The facilities are second to none - Villas II has several pools , all impeccable and set to 87 degrees F. The 20 tennis courts at the Resort are superb , with as much instruction as you want at reasonable fees. Vacationers who stay at Villas II get an hour of free tennis each weekday.. Beyond that court fees are $25 /hr. The 3 real clay courts are especially good for aging joints and are well groomed each day.

The resort is surrounded by good restaurants, so we didn't try the food at the Marriott resort. It looked on the pricy side, as you might expect from a high end resort.

You can take part in a timeshare informational session if you want, though there is no pressure, and you receive a $100 gift certificate for. Your 90 minutes of attention.

The rooms were very good quality , with very thing you would expect, including a microwave, toaster, fridge, coffee pot , and dishes .

Paradise in a word.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank headingsomeplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

we are owners for 13 years. the improvements in accomodations,decor and front desk service from 2012 to our 2013 were outstanding. location ideal for excellent restaurants, shopping,golf and casinos. major updating of reservations policy including gate check-in,building requests, are significant enhancements over past protocols.

Room Tip: bldgs. v,w,or w, ground floor, can't be beat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed as guests (not owners) at the Marriott Palm Springs Villas. It was my birthday week, so this was part of the celebration. Overall, our experience was positive. The room was not a villa suite, just a guest hotel room. It was reasonably spacious and included a kitchen counter with microwave and coffee maker and a small fridge. There was a relatively spacious lanai with table and chairs so that we could eat outside with a wonderful panoramic view of the surrounding mountains. We were able to view the desert sunrises from our lanai. One minor complaint is that the walls and lockoff door were thin and we could hear our next door neighbors and smell their cooking - more so than with other time share resorts that we have visited. The service was generally excellent, although be aware that they do not have mid-week room cleaning, which is a common practice in some time shares. We had a minor repair issue that they fixed within 30 minutes of our reporting it. They have a very attractive large swimming pool area in the middle of the resort with a separate kids pool, a separate pool for the water volleyball players, a couple of spas, and a large lap pool. They have smaller satellite pools closer to the units. There is a well equipped exercise facility. The room was very clean when we arrived and the surrounding grounds are kept immaculate. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. There is no on-premises restaurant or bar although there is a bar and lunch grill next to the pool. They close at 5 PM. There are excellent restaurants within 1/2 hour of this resort, but we missed not having a place on site where we could have a couple of glasses of wine in the evening -- served in glassware rather than plastic. These are small complaints; we'd return given the opportunity.

Room Tip: There was no elevator serving the second floor rooms in our building, which appeared to be a common...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SenorGregorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary vacation Oct 14th -21st, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our villa was one of the original ones off Hovley, round the corner from Cook Street, and it was delightful with our patio looking on to the beautifully landscaped golf course. This was ideal, as it was quieter, and serene! including the pool. We enjoyed driving around the Valley, visiting the restaurants that we picked out beforehand. The cable car ride up San Jacinto was spectacular. Nellie Smith, our concierge was particularly helpful. The Palm Desert-Palm Springs area is now our favorite continental U.S. destination, and compares well with our Maui timeshare. Thank you for excellent service.

Room Tip: Ground floor villa suited us perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights during a conference and found the villas to be a nice change of pace from a hotel. There is convenient shuttle service to the larger Marriott resort for golf and restaurants. There are no restaurants at the Villas so if you are staying for a few days make a quick stop at the grocery store for some basic groceries. The grocery store is very close to the resort. This is a perfect location for a golf trip if you want to avoid hotel rooms.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Ramblingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Had a ground floor suite facing the smaller quieter pool! This place far exceeded our expectations! It was well stocked with all you would need for the week. Alot of people prefer the upper floor, but we liked the idea of a patio, and walking to the pool from there! The only issue we had was that the air conditioner didn't work as well to the bedroom, and it was quite warm at night

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arnieindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed in villa with wife and toddler. Plenty of room, great condition, and completely stocked. Kids center was a nice plus. The pool area was huge, with pools for all ages. Our son loved the shallow splash pool. A fantastic property.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank 102Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
1.0 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
4.4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages
0.0 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II

Address: 1091 Pinehurst Lane, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-1636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: $141 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Desert Springs Villas Ii Hotel Palm Desert
Marriotts Palm Desert
Marriott Palm Desert
Palm Desert Marriotts
Palm Springs Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing