We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Convenient group stay with all the amenities we needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient group stay with all the amenities we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed in a 2-bedroom/2-bathroom villa with a bachelorette party. Our unit was spacious, clean, quiet -- nice kitchen, huge patio, plenty of bathroom mirror and counter space (a major win for a group of females trying to get ready!) If anything, the beds weren't incredible -- the beds in the second room were tiny doubles and the pull-out couch had the plushness of a yoga mat. Not an issue if you're only staying with a few people.

Shuttle service was convenient and prompt. Same goes for requests for towels, etc. (with follow-up phone calls from the front desk to make sure we received what we needed -- nice touch).

The main hotel pool area was just enough of a social scene without being Vegas-level crazy. We did venture out to the club Costa's -- again, it's no Vegas, but if you want fun music without pretension and a totally mixed bag but fun to watch crowd (in a club with wall to wall carpeting??) it's a great bet.

Overall a great bachelorette party option (as evidenced by the countless other groups we saw on property). Don't fight it though - this sprawling resort pretty much has all you need for the weekend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    302
    79
    43
    36
See reviews for
395
278
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely recently renovated villa in the Jasmine Court area. Very nice but surrounded by golf course so you cannot walk to the reception or main pool. There is a shuttle but you have to call ahead and the service is hopeless. We were told that the shuttle would arrive in 30-40 minutes. After 1 hour 10 minutes I gave up. The manager discounted my bill as compensation, but she really needs to fix this problem fast.

My star rating for location is based on a Jasmine Court villa.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nojj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II. While we appreciate your feedback, it is disappointing to hear about the issues with the resort shuttle. This is not typical of our resort experience and we have addressed your concerns with the resort management so corrective action can be taken.

Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
176 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our first visit to the property and as sun seeking/lovers - we were very pleased. All of the amenities of a traditional Marriott property - golf, pools, pool bar, quiet pools - great views of the golf course and mountains. The adjacent JW has 5 bars and restaurants which are accessible by a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes. There was an exercise and weight room at the main building which is a short walk or drive. We enjoyed several local activities - casinos, Palm Springs downtown, the aerial tramway and the Living Desert. LOVED IT!

Room Tip: There are no elevators - so select first or second floor based on your preference/mobility. Ask to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great stay at the Marriott. One course beautiful and the other being prepared for the snow bird season. Staff was quick to fix some repairs required to our unit and to deliver extra linens. The property is well located in Palm Desert, close to several restaurants and shopping areas. Enjoyed the pool areas not crowded at this time of year. So happy to have had the opportunity to visit this venue several times and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking one of the two golf courses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I love Marriott properties. For this one, I requested a ground floor unit because we had a baby stroller and did not want to drag everything up and down the stairs. They first could not find my reservation, it was under another name. The lady at the front desk was very nice as she searched and searched and searched! And then they put us in a handicap unit that was at the edge of the resort next to the highway. While the unit was not that bad inside, the noise and dust from the highway was a bit annoying. The pool area was amazing!

Room Tip: Stay away from the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here from September 26-29. It was our little mini getaway . He was surprised by how beautiful our view was. We had a great room which was quiet and close to the main pool. I must say that I really appreciated the fact that the mariott team took their time to email me to ask what my preferences were. I was not dissapointed . Pure relaxation and comfort . I cannot wait to come back again :).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glendy32272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None
Level Contributor
213 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

These villas are fantastic. They are very comfortable, modern and convenient. The property is centrally located to reach all of the great spots in the desert. The property also has a number of great pools and restaurants. It was one of our favorite places to stay in the desert until we bought a house there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelleraroundthewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
1.2 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II

Property: Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Address: 1091 Pinehurst Lane, Palm Desert, CA 92260-1636
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II 3.5*
Number of rooms: 804
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Desert Springs Villas Ii Hotel Palm Desert
Marriotts Palm Desert
Marriott Palm Desert
Palm Desert Marriotts
Palm Springs Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing