We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 15, 2006

Excellent Hotel...
Great Location, excellent room (354), Staff was very friendly
Only knock would be the wireless connection in the room was
very slow.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    161
    58
    30
    22
See reviews for
99
152
46
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2006

This hotel is located on Highway 111, the main drag that connects all the desert towns from Indio to Palm Springs. It's separated from the highway by a service road that keeps down the noise. It's convenient by car to El Paseo Drive, the southern entrance to Joshua Tree National Park, and the Living Desert Zoo and Garden. Downtown Palm Springs is a 15-minute drive. We had a king bed with an upholstered armchair and ottoman in lieu of a sofa. The sink is outside of the toilet/bath/shower area, which is convenient, but the lighting over the sink was yellow! There was no full-length mirror. The seating in the breakfast area is limited and there is no computer available for guest access.

Helpful?
5 Thank samanthasopoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2005

Used the reviews of previous members to stay here for our tour of the local Joshua Tree national Park. First experience of a Holiday Inn in the USA and found that it was clean, comfortable and in a reasonable location for dining. etc, most convenient for petrol, as the station was in front of the Inn.
Would most probably stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shooter578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2005

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel on Labor day weekend, and it was hot. About 107 degrees or so. This was just a one night stay before we checked in to another resort, so it worked for us. The check in was easy, and the room was decent size and clean. They had coffee in the room, and convenient bathroom setup. All amenities were standard, which was just fine, although the air conditioner would not set on low fan for some reason. Don't know if it was due to the temperature, but it wasn't too big a deal. The guys next to us were noisy as heck, but that isn't really the hotel's fault.

The best part was that we got complimentary breakfast bar in the morning, which was a nice way to start the day.

I would definitely stay here again, we got this for about 49 bucks through priceline, since it was the hot season still.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Drew91101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
144 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2005

I am a widower who travels a LOT and decided on short notice to visit Southern CA for a week. Rather than stay in LA, I stayed here for the week.
It was very clean, the staff were professional and friendly and there was lots of free parking.

I would definitely stay here again (the cost was 1/3 of the prices in LA)

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2005

I got this hotel on Hotwire for $60 in peek season so i thought a bargain. The rooms are average size with comfortable beds. Bathrooms are a little small but everything is very clean which ultimately is more important. The pool is small and basic but adequate for a short stay. Breakfast is complimentary and consists of cereal, juice, fruit and bagels etc. All was very nice and we were allowed to take a few extras to the room and keep them for snacks later. The hotel has a few decent restaurants around it as well as fast food joints and across the street is a mini mall with Alberstons and a some other dining options. All in all, a very good place if you get it at the right price. Its not near downtown Palm Springs is thats what your looking for, but if you want a quiet retreat give it a shot.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank irl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.3 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#15 of 22 in Palm Desert
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Deep Canyon
The Inn at Deep Canyon
#14 of 22 in Palm Desert
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage

Property: Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Address: 74675 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#9 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert Rancho Mirage/Golf Hotel, directly in the city of Palm Desert, is in the heart of the 'World Capital of Golf'. This award winning quality Palm Desert hotel, known for its 'friendly and helpful staff,' awaits your next visit to Palm Desert, California. Stay where the leaders stay. Players from the PGA, LPGA and Senior PGA have made this hotel their home away from home. The Holiday Inn Express hotel is centrally located to over 120 'world class golf courses' and Coachella Valley's corporate community. Minutes from El Paseo, Palm Desert's renowned Shopping District, the Living Desert, Desert Willow & Indian Wells Golf Resorts, famous Palm Desert restaurants, the Bob Hope McCallum Performing Arts Center, Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, La Quinta Art Festival and world famous Palm Springs. When you are ready to unwind, take advantage of our large heated pool and spa, play an invigorating game of tennis or shuffleboard or workout in the executive gym. All rooms have semi-private patios or balconies. Start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. In addition to breakfast, watch the events of the day on the 47' plasma screen TV and notice the new decor that includes fine leather furniture and granite throughout.The Hotel is undergoing lobby renovation from November 1st to January 31st,2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage Hotel Palm Desert
Holiday Inn Palm Desert
Palm Desert Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing