We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel bed ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I was visiting for my fathers birthday. The staff was very helpful, the room clean and the bed just perfect. The room and bathroom are both very large. Also very quiet even though you are near Hwy 111. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc_and_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice comments about the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert, We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our guest rooms and the personalized attention of our team members. My staff and I really look forward in serving you in the future. We would like to wish your father many many more Happy Birthdays!!!!

Again, thank you for your positive comments and feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 472 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great hotel, Location off freeway a bit but good find. good internet. Breakfast good. Had a nice "welcome" letter and basket in room for Rewards. Easy walking distance to restaurants. Would stay again

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Kathy F,

On behalf of our entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert we thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the desert area!
Again, Thank you for your excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The staff here was so friendly and helpful, and especially the night staff! They were always there to greet us with a smile and answered all our questions. The rooms were very clean! I would definitely come back again! highly recommend it!! :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Chris W,

Thank you so much for posting a review about your great experience with the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. I appreciate you recognizing the night staff as courteous and efficient; I will pass down this compliment to my night associates.

Again, thank you for your positive comments and feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Booked blind through hotwire and very pleased. We were only here two nights but our room met our needs - internet, HDTV, balcony, welcoming staff and tea and coffee in the lobby. Recommend this HIE - well located near restaurants and shopping although you do need a vehicle,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokeyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Smokeyj,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel during your first visit to the Palm Springs/Palm Desert area.. We are also very thankful for your kind words and recommendation! We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you again for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express in Palm Desert.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The check in staff, late night staff and the breakfast staff were all courteous and friendly. We were able to check in earlier which was very helpful. The free breakfast made up for the carpet in room #109 needing to be shampooed and the beds needing to be replaced. The vent in the bathroom is very loud and there is a whistle when the toilet bowl is flushed/filling.
We were next to the pool and meeting room. A bit noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sum b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Sum b,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to learn that your one night stay experience with us did not meet your expectations.
We have reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue you reported.

We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for two nights while looking for long term accommodation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The reception area is very welcoming with refreshingly cold lemon water and cookies. Our room, on the third floor facing the pool, was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a balcony. The pool was very nice with plenty of chairs and fresh towels. Breakfast was very good. Convenient location. The negatives (minor) were the noisy a/c (seems to be common in many hotels), the sink area is very small, and our consumables (eg shampoo and coffee) were not replaced on the second day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Landcruiser78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear DohaLandcruiser,

Thank you for your review, it’s important for us to not only see the good in what we do, but also some of the negatives so we can work towards fixing those for the next guest.

I would like to apologize for the minor inconveniences.

Again, I do appreciate your comments and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I arrived a little late, 11:30pm, and didn't expect a very lively staff since I was tired myself. I met Alfonzo on the way in and even though he is security he had a cheerful expression about him. What a nice guy so late! As I made my way over to Charlene, one of the receptionists, I was welcomed with excitment! I don't stay in hotels very often and she must have realized this because she was excited with me and my wife for our vacation and stay with Holiday Inn. I would recommend this location and could see myself here again next year!

Room Tip: The food is great and doesn't break your bank!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Ryan W,

We appreciate you for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for your excellent comments about our hotel. The staff and I are very proud of our product and we are glad to hear you noticed and appreciated it. I will share your compliments with Charlene,Alfonso and the rest of the staff.

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.3 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#16 of 23 in Palm Desert
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Deep Canyon
The Inn at Deep Canyon
#12 of 23 in Palm Desert
151 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage

Address: 74675 Highway 111, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#9 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: $90 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert Rancho Mirage/Golf Hotel, directly in the city of Palm Desert, is in the heart of the 'World Capital of Golf'. This award winning quality Palm Desert hotel, known for its 'friendly and helpful staff,' awaits your next visit to Palm Desert, California. Stay where the leaders stay. Players from the PGA, LPGA and Senior PGA have made this hotel their home away from home. The Holiday Inn Express hotel is centrally located to over 120 'world class golf courses' and Coachella Valley's corporate community. Minutes from El Paseo, Palm Desert's renowned Shopping District, the Living Desert, Desert Willow & Indian Wells Golf Resorts, famous Palm Desert restaurants, the Bob Hope McCallum Performing Arts Center, Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, La Quinta Art Festival and world famous Palm Springs. When you are ready to unwind, take advantage of our large heated pool and spa, play an invigorating game of tennis or shuffleboard or workout in the executive gym. All rooms have semi-private patios or balconies. Start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. In addition to breakfast, watch the events of the day on the 47' plasma screen TV and notice the new decor that includes fine leather furniture and granite throughout.The Hotel is undergoing lobby renovation from November 1st to January 31st,2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage Hotel Palm Desert
Holiday Inn Palm Desert
Palm Desert Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing