We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$100
$89
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Desert Willow Villas(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$148
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$84
$80
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$207
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$155
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$143
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$135
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
201
170
61
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
170
61
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpancake machineyogurtsink areapalm springsthe breakfast areafree breakfastrancho miragefirst floornice poolnice stayindian wellstennis courtslobbydesertfestivalshampoo
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 492 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

What can we say? This place is so nice: friendly staff, super clean, great location, and nice rooms with everything we needed! Kudos for getting it right. Would definitely stay here again...keep up the good service everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Beverly B,

Thank you for posting this outstanding review of your stay at our hotel. These types of comments are always nice to receive and they will be shared with the hotel staff. They will be happy to know that their efforts are compensated with kind words of satisfaction that we get from guests such as you.

Again, thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

When We stay in a Hotel the most important thing to us, above all else is the customer service.My husband and I found this Holiday Inn to be the best of any weve ever stayed at.
Right at check in Charlene made us feel so welcome and she was so nicely dressed.She was so friendly and professional and helpful throughout the entire stay.We were there for 4 nights. Everything was so clean and they had the best breakfast.They had omlets with bell pepper and ham and high quality sausage.This Hotel also has a very cozy,caring, and peaceful atmosphere.We hope to go back very soon.

Room Tip: The upper floors have balconys.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kym F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Palm Desert and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm pleased to learn that your time with us was impacted by the personalized attention of our night manager Charlene. Your kind comments about our breakfast are also highly appreciated.

We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Again, thank you for your positive comments and feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Wow! Clean good sized rooms with comfortable beds and a commitment to service throughout the entire staff. Nice amenities (excellent breakfast, pool/spa, comfortable beds, coffee/water/cookies) but more importantly, the staff is so focused on high quality friendly service that you don't want to leave. Every day the staff greeted us and asked if there was anything we needed or if there was anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable. This is 5 star quality service one rarely sees even at the priciest hotels.

Room Tip: We stayed on the east side third ffloor to have sun on the balcony for coffee in the morning and shade in the afternoon. Very little noise and very restful sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGHSSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear DSHSSB,

Thank you for your recent stay and for your valuable feedback. We greatly appreciate your kind comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed all the great amenities that make our hotel experience a great one.
I'm pleased to learn that your time with us was impacted by the personalized attention of our team members.

We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Again, thank you for your positive comments and feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were very impressed with the Holiday Inn Express in Palm Desert. The room was clean and decent sized, the flat screen TV worked well, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was large. The free breakfast was excellent with a very good assortment of cold and hot food including pre-made egg omelets, sausages, bacon, English muffins, pancakes, assorted cereals, yogurt, fruit, instant oatmeal, warm cinnamon buns, etc. The staff did an excellent job of keeping the food stocked despite the fact that the hotel was close to sold out the night before. There seemed to be lots of families there (Saturday night and free breakfast will definitely attract families) and the children made their presence known at breakfast, but it was still enjoyable. We would definitely recommend this hotel, but it is not the closest hotel to the casinos if that's why you're in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaswyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Chaswyck,

Thank you so much for posting a review about your great experience with the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. We sincerely appreciate your comments about our location, amenities, breakfast, and our hard working restaurant team members.
Your feedback will be shared with the staff as a part of our ongoing commitment towards excellence in service.

Again, thank you for your positive comments and feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The staff is so friendly, manager Luis is so kind and allways loooking to make you stay as happy as posible. Within walking distance you have a nice restaurant in the corner, across street you find alberston market, pharmacy, starbucks, panda express, and more.
We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiguelMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We at the Holiday Inn Express in Palm Desert strive to make sure that every guest that comes to stay with us has an experience that is memorable and comforting. It is our job to make sure that we take care of you and we are glad that we delivered to your satisfaction.

Again, thank you for your comments and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews