We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Desert Willow Villas(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$141
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
$89
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$141
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$140
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$129
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
201
170
61
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
170
61
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpancake machineyogurtsink areapalm springsthe breakfast areafree breakfastrancho miragefirst floornice poolnice stayindian wellstennis courtslobbydesertfestivalshampoo
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 492 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Spacious room, loved the little balcony, pool was heated pool area nice. Other amenities/restaurants close by. Easy parking, we were on our harly's.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoLoco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to access so many of our amenities and local restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The facility is past its prime and luster. Our room had a moldy ceiling over the tub, an old split toilet seat, dark splotches on the tile floor that may be hardened glue, a floor-to-wall seam that looks ghastly with rusty mold, and water damage, broken wood laminate and peeling paint on the bathroom side of the door to the toilet room. The fan was very noisy, as was the fridge. The sink and counter space were very tiny and outside the bathroom. We could not set the thermostat lower than 70.

Supplies were inadequate.....we had 2 conditioners, 1 lotion andno shampoo. There was no paper or pen in the room.cma

The breakfast room seemed to take up most of the lobby space and it was crowded with guests.

There were no restaurants within walking distance that were open after 8 PM, so we had to resort to Del Taco (a chain that was not okay).

Overall, we were underwhelmed with this stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you for your review, it’s important for us to not only see the good in what we do, but also some of the negatives so we can work towards fixing those for the next guest.

I also appreciate you thoughts on the rest of our hotel. With our hotel approaching 28 years of age, we are clearly not as shiny and new as other hotels in the area. With that said we are continuously working hard to maintain the property and keep it as fresh and welcoming as possible for all of our guests.

There are a variety of restaurants within waking distance that are open until 11:pm, Sonoma Grille and Ruth’s Chris Steak House are located across the street, Don Diego’s, Café Italia and St Germaine, just to mention some of them are located next to the hotel at the Ralph shopping center.

Again, I do appreciate your comments and feedback very much and hope that despite your disappointments with your last experience, you may be willing to give us one more try and come see what's new at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert and the surrounding areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

NIce clean hotel and grounds. Free breakfast was very good and had a nice variety. Very nice staff.

Room Tip: Room had a small refriderator, sink and microwave
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HM-ESA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. Your comments are very important and your comfort is our number one priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stay exclusively in Holiday Inns because we are Priority Club members, so we take what we can get; however, this place was great! It's newer and it looks it. The staff was very nice, and the hotel is a great location. You can easily walk to many restaurants and stores nearby, and at night, there is a lot of activity including free music in the courtyard of the local outdoor shopping/dining area. We traveled with our sons - 21 and 19 - and it was very nice place to stay. The pool is small, but adequate. We had a queen suite that included a sleeper sofa and mini refrig. and separate sitting area with 2 tvs.Very spacious room. As usual, decent breakfast buffet in included with the room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Tdaniel,

First of all, I would like to thank you for being a loyal Priority Club Member.

Thank you for posting this outstanding review of your stay at our hotel. This kind of comments is always nice to receive and they will be shared with the hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Got a deluxe queen room. Very large room. There were 3 women and one brought an air mattress and there was still lots of room in the room. Large Vanity with sink outside bathroom which was very convenient. Fridge and microwave. Desk with two chairs so we could use our laptops. TV selections weren't the greatest and they didn't have pay for movies, which we would have liked. The breakfast is surprisingly nice and substantial. Eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, toast , lots of sweets, cereals, even real pancakes (the machine is amazing), fruit, yogart, etc. Good coffee too. Location was perfect since we like to browse El Paseo. Beds comfortable. Air worked well. Lots of choices of pillows. Not a good view, but we didn't care. Recently renovated and very nice.

Room Tip: Asked for a Deluxe Queen room knowing it would be larger than a regular room. There are two queen beds in the room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gorgismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express in Palm Desert, Your comments are very important to us and they will be shared with our staff.

We look forward to having you the next time you visit Palm Desert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews