We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$158
$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$225
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$225
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Desert Willow Villas(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$500
$192
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,491)
Filter reviews
2,491 results
Traveler rating
1,097
745
350
184
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,097
745
350
184
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrockwood grilllobby barsushi bargolf courseboat rideexotic birdspink flamingosbusiness conferenceself parkingfisherman's landingpalm springsdesert springsmini golfpool areabeautiful groundsfitness centerspring break
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 2,491 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We had a work conference here
Once you walk thru the front door the view is spectacular
Staff is very helpful and friendly
Waiting in line to check in they provided us with cold water and a truffle
Rooms were average nothing special but very clean
They provide you two little bottles of water every day
We had a little mini fridge
Two robes
Room safe
The pool area is stunning
They have a few pools
One is a true party pool loud music and loads of people especially on Saturday
You can rent cabanas but not cheap
They also have a lap pool
And a more kids friendly pool
So you do have options
There is a Starbucks in the main lobby
And they have loads of little shops as well
Very well thought out
This hotel on top of the room rate also has a resort fee 25.00 per night but his includes loads of things such as
Parking
Internet
Mini put
Gym
And more

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Palmtreegurl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esther f, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
Your review put a huge smile on our faces! We are very happy you had such a wonderful time here at the Desert Springs! We really love your detailed review! Thank you for recommending us to others and please do come back and visit us soon! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Went for a business conference...not impressed.
Be aware they will haunt you to buy a timeshare at several places in the hotel.
Worse, the baggage claim person "lost" one of our suitcases. When we went to manager a half felt apology, no offer to compensate. If you go, carry your own bags.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esther f, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We apologize that this stay did not meet your expectations. We certainly strive to deliver exceptional service to our guests. Our apologies for any inconvenience and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

My wife and I have been coming here now for over 25 years, and we still keep it is as a favorite. The restaurants are all good, the nightlife is great and our rooms are alway quiet. On this particular trip, we spent a lot of time at the pool, and a respectful young an name Alan really made sure we kept our fluid levels up. I hope they recognize his talent. Looking forward to coming back NEXT weekend!

Room Tip: For quiet make sure you are not above Costas (better to be in it I tell my wife rather than above it)
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chainleank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esther f, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit us again! We do have some exciting improvements coming in the very near future that will help enhance the guest experience in both our guest rooms and public spaces. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Just a warning to all. I believe there is a theft ring operating within this hotel.. My cell phone brand new Iphone plus 7 was stolen off my table at Fisherman's Landing on Sunday and three days in a related incident my friend had her cell phone with money,credit cards ID etc attached in a clip to the phone from the pool area stolen as well. We know it's an inside job because my friend who raised such a stink at reception a day later, used a new phone tracker software to see her phone was tracked to outside the lobby area near a rental car as it was being brought up to her to leave when the commotion happened. Lowenbehold when she arrived in a new destination in San Diego her phone was found on top of her luggage in her trunk with the wallet clip ripped off, money and credit cards gone. So we believe the thieves knew her car and that it was her cell phone. Security is not taking these thefts seriously and considers the phone lost. But we have learned since our unfortunate thefts from a cab driver and other hotel staff that this is happening all the time. We have learned through all this...don't report stolen things to the hotel, phone the police right away. We believe numerous staff are in collusion together quite possibly including security staff who told us a claim for our phone was sent to Marriott when it was not. A report was made to local pollice who are taking this seriously. Apparently this is very common here and has been happening to tourists for some time and could involve dozens if not hundreds of phones.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TracyFergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esther f, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience. We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, we would be looking into this matter, and would need a bit more information from you. Would your kindly call the resort and asked to speak with Hospitality Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

I came for a conference but would come back for a vacation! What a gorgeous hotel - the pools and spa are beautifully landscaped and the private pool at the spa was serene. Every single meal was exceptional - which is rather wonderful for conference food! We were a large crowd and the staff were friendly and extremely efficient. They put on a very fun circus night themed event our first night that was a great ice-breaker. Shout out to Katelyn at the front desk who was very friendly and welcoming! Very comfortable bed, huge TV, and Katelyn gave me a lovely quiet room on the 5th floor. Our conference was so packed that I didn't actually leave the hotel for three days but I had everything I needed right there. I did eat one night at Roys and the food was excellent and great ambiance! Two thumbs up! tips: The place is HUGE so wear comfortable shoes and it was September, so it was hot out, so keep that in mind. Apparently the cab fare is high from PHX ($80) and there is no shuttle, but I used Uber and it was around 34 including tip each way and I had lovely uber drivers.

Room Tip: 5th floor away from the pool was quiet/
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KiwiCowgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esther f, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a prefect review and thank you for choosing to stay with us while attending your conference. We truly appreciate all feedback that is provided to us! We look forward to welcoming you again whether for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews