We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have stayed here twice on quick visits while buying Palm Springs property. The rooms are set up nice. They are clean and complete with everything you need. Breakfast isn't the best I've had but it worked as we weren't there on vacation.
My only complaint is not having an elevator and getting a second floor room. A little harder for older people.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovinMaui_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for returning to our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please call us before your next visit so we can find a room on the ground level for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 352 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

Where to start? The location is horrible - only Applebee's is within walking distance and there is no courtesy shuttle to accommodate customers without rental cars. There's no onsite restaurant. The free breakfast is ridiculous - cold scrambled eggs and potatoes, stale pastry, and oatmeal the consistency of thick mud; you have to shake the spoon to get it into the small, flimsy Styrofoam bowl. On the positive side, there were fresh blueberries and other fruit.The Internet is so poor that my phone wouldn't connect to it, giving a message that the signal is too unstable. There are no elevators for second floor rooms. If you accept a room in building 1 you'll regret it - it's right by a very noisy main road. The walls are paper thin, so much so that I awakened during the night thinking someone was opening the door to my room but figuring out that it was the adjacent room.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room in building 1 which is right by a noisy thoroughfare. There are no elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMHoustonTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I can assure you that your concerns regarding the breakfast items will not go unattended. Unfortunately, none of our buildings have elevators, but we will gladly hold a room for you on the first floor when needed. We hope you will return to our property so we can better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

From the moment we checked in the service was outstanding! Great breakfast! Could have more parking, but overall stay was excellent! Our room had a huge tub and bathroom! Quiet facility. Applebee's within walking distance. Was a tiny bit out of the way for our activities at the convention center, but we managed. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdesuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

All things are great...can't beat it..except the internet speed which was .49 Mbps.....that is like the old dial up internet...come on...this is unacceptable! Food was great, service was great, Internet was 1990..

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnathanKennedy, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for staying with us in Palm Desert! I do apologize for internet speed. We are in the midst of improving the speed. I hope you will come see us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Beds are China version of tempurpedic-needed 5 comforters and still wake up with back ache. Make sure you reserve room on first floor because there are no elevators. No HD on tvs, basic analog cable. Cell reception very bad-had to walk around outside to make and receive calls. Bring light bulbs-can't see a thing with these new green energy lamps. Breakfast is very good. Hot tubs are grea- of course you need them after such a terrible nights sleep on these beds.Very pet-friendly. Location is good. 2-3 miles to most everything.

Room Tip: first floor is best unless you like to climb 20 steps with luggage and groceries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltime2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnathanKennedy, General Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! All of our mattresses were replaced recently - I am very sorry you had trouble sleeping during your stay. We will double check our system as 90% of our channels are offered in HD. Thank you again for staying with us - we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I was expecting a mediocre stay based on the cost. Check-in was fast, efficient and friendly. We were told that dinner would be served shortly and was very excited that they offered this amenity. I'm new to Residence Inn and was surprised that they offered complimentary dinner and breakfast. And it was not slim pickings!! Food quality was great and it included beer and wine! Room was clean and spacious and having a fridge and microwave came in very handy. Totally recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JelloMello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you for staying and rating our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our social hour experience. Our social hour experience is Mon-Wed. We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Room was great, clean as a whistle. Staff was really really helpful. Brekky was always good and plenty. Restaurant across the parking lot had great entrees, good prices and excellent cold Budweiser!!! loved the whole trip, would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Second floor is walk up. (with luggage) We stayed on ground floor, loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marthagor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie H, Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for staying and rating your visit. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
1.0 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Palm Desert
Courtyard Palm Desert
#14 of 23 in Palm Desert
253 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Palm Desert

Address: 38305 Cook St, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92211-1794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#10 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: $111 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 350 sunny days a year, guests at our Palm Desert hotel enjoy stunning views of the Santa Rosa Mountains and outdoor activities like golf (over 30 courses) or tennis (over 150 courts) all year long. Shop at over 1,050 retail establishments, venture to several premiere casinos, or take the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway up to Mt. San Jacinto. Our property specializes in extended stays, so you can expect finding home comforts, including a fully equipped kitchen, spas, complimentary buffet breakfast and evening social receptions. Leave your grocery list at the front desk and come back to a fully stocked kitchen at night at our suites in Palm Desert, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Palm Desert Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing