We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Vacation Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at the Residence Inn. Our room was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room included a small kitchenette and patio. There was a large barbeque/eating area close to the pool area which was very handy for families and large groups. Our room was tastefully decorated and I did not mind the "mismatched" furniture in the bedroom area that other reviewers were so disappointed in. In fact, the different styles of furniture added to the eclectic feel of the room.
I can't say enough about the housekeeping service. One evening we ate in and I did not wash the dishes that evening and planned to do so later the next day after we returned from our hiking trip. When I returned, all of the dishes had been washed and put away!
The hotel was very quiet in the evenings. People who stay here tend to be families, business people, or older vacationers. We spent several pleasant evenings sitting on our patio drinking a glass of wine enjoying the peace and quiet.
The hotel is also conveniently located several long blocks just off the I10, which made it easy to access many areas outside of Palm Springs. There are also many fine restaurants and a small shopping mall close by.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfieldguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Palm Desert
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 348 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for only 1 night. but what a great value. This unit had everything. Complete kitchen, which included refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave oven, cook top and kitchenware for 4 people.
We only stayed for 1 night, but this was a mini apartment. You can easily live here for weeks without needing anything. They include a complimentary breakfast. The pool is great. Tennis courts and basketball courts. Markets are in walking distance.

I highly recommend this location if you are planning a vacation to Palm Desert CA.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveandlidia070585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one week as a part of a Westjet Vacation Package and we were not sure of what we would find. A long way from Palm Springs Airport, but the rental car agency gave us great directions and it was easy, Ramon Drive, Highway 10 East, Cook St, Frank Sinatra Drive and there it is. Applebees Restaurant is at the corner of the property.
We were given a studio unit overlooking the golf course next door. Room was clean and well furnished with a large sofa, desk and chair, large flat tv, a king bed with an excellent mattress, sheets, pillows and coverlet. The sink is outside of the shower/tub/toilet bathroom, which is always a plus. The kitchenette is well equipped with coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, two burner electric top, and all the dishes and tools one would need. The refrigerator made ice. The air conditioning worked well in the week of 96 degrees and up temperatures during our stay.
Breakfast was provided in the main lodge, and absolutely well prepared and displayed for all guests. Great selections of hot and cold foods, drinks, etc. Free daily papers, and a computer and printer for boarding passes, with free wifi in the lobby and in our room.
The staff at the desk and the cleaning staff were all friendly and eager to help out with information and suggestions for restaurants and places to visit. The pool and two hottubs are delightfully clean and a great resting place between drives to the casino, Macys, theatres, etc.
Palm Springs is still the magnet, but Palm Desert is so much more attractive.
We are highly supportive of this accommodation for couples and families.
My only complaint, minor, is that the wifi connection must be made daily by the guest.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit away from Cook Street and overlooking the golf course
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel was not great and was not bad. Just average. It seems like part of the hotel room seems upgraded and part of the furniture needs upgrades. There are a lot of guests that have dogs. I'm not a huge dog lover but I just do not one sleeping in the bed the night before I get there. I can say that the place is quiet, the service at the breakfast area is great and the food is great. If I have to go back to the desert, I will most likely choose the Courtyard.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilizmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Was given a room without a pull out couch and they were nice enough to remedy the situation immediately. Did not have to complain or anything just did the right thing. Very refreshing. Breakfast in the morning was solid with good coffee. Great location for getting in/out of Palm Desert. Good Tennis courts. Nice people.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Stay was for five nights. Three Golfers in a two BR suite. Rollaway was fine. Usual Residence Inn service. Nice breakfast area. Very small workout room but in this area you should be outside in February! Easy drive to courses in the LaQuinta area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duck1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed for 17 nights while enjoying the sun and sights of the Coachella Valley. Nice rooms and decent kitchen facilities. They serve a good full breakfast and 3 nights a week (M-W) they serve free food, beer and wine. Not bad at all. We had a couple of minor problems in our room and the front desk had a service person there within minutes in both cases to solve the problem. We had 2 rooms in Unit 1 (wife & I in one, father-in-law in the other), both south facing and overlooking the golf course. Nice view, highly recommend. Bed and pillows were great. There is also a nice sized pool, 3 hot tubs, fitness room and laundry facility. People working there were very friendly. The hotel is located in the northern part of Palm Desert not far from the Interstate but it is a nice clean safe area. Restaurants and shopping are a few miles away but driving around there is easy. My only complaint would be that our housekeeper (who we had all the way through and tipped every time) didn't do a great job of cleaning the floors. She did minimal vacuuming and no mopping of the floors. We left a note about that on the comment card.

Room Tip: Suggest a room on the second floor facing the golf course, otherwise are facing into the central gou...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
1.0 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Palm Desert
Courtyard Palm Desert
#14 of 22 in Palm Desert
251 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
0.9 mi away
Embarc Palm Desert
Embarc Palm Desert
#9 of 22 in Palm Desert
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Palm Desert

Address: 38305 Cook St, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92211-1794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#10 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: $97 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 350 sunny days a year, guests at our Palm Desert hotel enjoy stunning views of the Santa Rosa Mountains and outdoor activities like golf (over 30 courses) or tennis (over 150 courts) all year long. Shop at over 1,050 retail establishments, venture to several premiere casinos, or take the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway up to Mt. San Jacinto. Our property specializes in extended stays, so you can expect finding home comforts, including a fully equipped kitchen, spas, complimentary buffet breakfast and evening social receptions. Leave your grocery list at the front desk and come back to a fully stocked kitchen at night at our suites in Palm Desert, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Palm Desert Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing