We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location for area golf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Palm Desert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great location for area golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Stay was for five nights. Three Golfers in a two BR suite. Rollaway was fine. Usual Residence Inn service. Nice breakfast area. Very small workout room but in this area you should be outside in February! Easy drive to courses in the LaQuinta area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duck1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    112
    46
    22
    8
See reviews for
83
114
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed for 17 nights while enjoying the sun and sights of the Coachella Valley. Nice rooms and decent kitchen facilities. They serve a good full breakfast and 3 nights a week (M-W) they serve free food, beer and wine. Not bad at all. We had a couple of minor problems in our room and the front desk had a service person there within minutes in both cases to solve the problem. We had 2 rooms in Unit 1 (wife & I in one, father-in-law in the other), both south facing and overlooking the golf course. Nice view, highly recommend. Bed and pillows were great. There is also a nice sized pool, 3 hot tubs, fitness room and laundry facility. People working there were very friendly. The hotel is located in the northern part of Palm Desert not far from the Interstate but it is a nice clean safe area. Restaurants and shopping are a few miles away but driving around there is easy. My only complaint would be that our housekeeper (who we had all the way through and tipped every time) didn't do a great job of cleaning the floors. She did minimal vacuuming and no mopping of the floors. We left a note about that on the comment card.

Room Tip: Suggest a room on the second floor facing the golf course, otherwise are facing into the central gou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harry_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The place seems a bit tired but I was not disappointed. It is clean, quiet and very well staffed. I tried to book more dates but it is sold out! Bummer...
The breakfast is quite nice with various options to be healthy or not. I enjoyed every single day of our 8 nights at this hotel.
The fitness center is small but with more updated equipment. Very nice!!

Room Tip: Avoid the front side of Building 1. It may be a bit loud from the car traffic,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Horseshowmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

They allowed for an impromptu early check in around noon which was helpful. The room itself was great. The bed was very comfortable and the couch was too. The kitchenette serves it's purpose nicely and the fridge wasn't noisy. The swivel flat screen TV (viewable from anywhere in the room) was a nice design touch too.
The staff was knowledgeable about the area and provided good restaurant tips. The free breakfast didn't hurt either. It's a little farther away from my work destinations but I will definitely go back. The view of mountains was spectacular (it had snowed the night before).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn for a few weeks,and did enjoy the stay.The rooms are spacious we had a studio type kitchen equipped.The bed was comfy and rooms were clean.We had a second floor overlooking the golf course and the mountains ,very nice!we enjoyed watching the little bunnies,and the roadrunners.it is true that the furniture is miss matched,headboard and night tables light colored,the table and chairs and Tv stand dark.no dresser or shelves for clothes,.There was an office chair,but not a desk??However the breakfast every morning was a good start to the day with ample food and variety.we also enjoyed the happy hour,and food served 3 nights per week.the .There was a nice patio with comfortable seating,and firepit in the evenings.I think the check in staff was helpful with any questions we had..and also the breakfast and happy hour staff..It was good value for our money.I might add there is no elevators,if staying on second floor,you have to carry your luggage up the stairs.

Room Tip: We had a lot of traffic noise in building one ,when we sat on our second story balcony...building on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblersask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We spent two nights in Building 1 with easy access to the lobby and pool. We found the room spacious, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was hearty which was perfect for a day of golf, shopping or touring the area. After dinner drinks around the fire pit on the patio outside the lobby made for a perfect way to end the way. Nice stay overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
321 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stay here when we're in Palm Desert. Good location with easy freeway access. The property feels resort like with all the extra amenties; pool, spa, basketball court, tennis courts, putting green and onsite laundry facilities. The rooms are spacious with full kitchenette, balcony and separate seating and dinning area. The bed and linen were comfortable. The AM breakfast offerings are great; cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, breads, waffles, eggs and breakfast meats, plus fruit, juice, coffee and tea. On certain days there is a manager's greeting where lite complemenary refreshments are served with beer and wine. This property is almost a destination in it self. Every thing you might need is in the immediate area; coffee shop, gas station, store or restaurants.

Siince finding this property it is the only place we stay when were in the Palm Desert area and now a couple of friends have make this their regular stop over on their way to Arizona.

We highly recommend this property. It's also great if you're traveling with kids or pets.

Room Tip: Recommend room in building 6, it's near the pool/spa and dinning area. Keep an eye out for the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2marcopolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
1.0 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Palm Desert
Courtyard Palm Desert
#17 of 22 in Palm Desert
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
1.8 mi away
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Palm Desert

Property: Residence Inn Palm Desert
Address: 38305 Cook St, Palm Desert, CA 92211-1794
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#10 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Palm Desert Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing