We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Palm Desert - Palm Springs Area
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We just needed a place to sleep for a few hours on our drive to the coast. I thought the room was clean and in good condition. A good value for the one night stop.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 47 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2010

This Motel 6 is one of the best Motel 6s I have ever stayed in. I do a lot of road travel between San Jose, CA and Tucson, AZ. The Palm Springs area is the midway point in the trip and all I want is a clean, quiet, comfortable, basic hotel to stay one night and continue my trip the next morning. This Motel 6 is perfect for this purpose.
I have stayed in many Motel 6s and unfortunately the quality is not always good. Therefore it is important for those of who are interested in good budget travel to inform one another of good hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mazda20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Stayed with my wife on a trip through CA and NV. At $74.99 it is a bit pricey for Motel 6, but I guess that is due to the location in the Palm Springs/Palm Desert area. Booked mostly because the location was an ideal starting point to visit Joshua Tree National Park the next day ... and because the motel has an outdoor pool.

Outdoor temp was in the 80s, but unfortunately the pool was freezing! Nobody was in the pool ... way too cold to swim on such a fine day ... pretty dissappointing. I looked and there is a natural gas heater for the pool, but either it doesn't work or they are too cheap to run it.

Other than that the place is good. They charged me $2.99 for wireless Internet. Good connection.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10,161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Was passing through Palm Desert, CA on the way to Florida, used Trip Advisor for area motel recommendation. Since this Motel 6 was on my route, and the recommendation was good, and by the way, I had a coupon for a free Motel 6 stay, I decided this was a good choice. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The evening check in was challenging, since I had the free coupon, but the desk clerk was not going to accept it because the coupon was made out to "Jack", and my identification says "John". This person was clueless that "Jack" is a nickname, and was adamant about not accepting the coupon. A bystander pointed out that John Kennedy, our famous president, was nicknamed "Jack". Because of that comment, she reluctantly agreed. Otherwise, my stay was very pleasant, and I would stay there again. Also, there was no continental breakfast, coffee only.

Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
Thank JJM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2008

This was our first trip to Palm Desert. We wanted to make sure that it was going to be special. We were interested in golf, swimming and fine dining. This establishment was in the primo location near everything we were looking for. The room was immaculate and very luxurious. I'm guessing the rooms were refreshed recently as everything seemed so nice. The check in and check out process was unbelievably quick and painless. The front desk girl was friendly (extremely beautiful as well). They gave us all the information we needed to fulfill our all our desires for the week. We will definitely be coming back again and again. This maybe the best we've ever had.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Geronimo_and_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank vakantieherma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank JJBibino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
4.7 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#16 of 23 in Palm Desert
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Palm Desert I-10
Comfort Suites Palm Desert I-10
#19 of 23 in Palm Desert
212 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Palm Desert
Courtyard Palm Desert
#17 of 23 in Palm Desert
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Deep Canyon
The Inn at Deep Canyon
#11 of 23 in Palm Desert
165 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Palm Desert - Palm Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Palm Desert - Palm Springs Area

Address: 78100 Varner Rd, I-10 at Washington Street, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92211-1117
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Price Range: $77 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Palm Desert - Palm Springs Area 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Palm Desert - Palm Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Motel Six Palm Desert
Palm Desert Motel Six
Palm Desert Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing