We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcome FInd in the Desert”
Review of Sherman's Deli

Sherman's Deli
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
California
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A Welcome FInd in the Desert”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This place was always packed, both times I went in, and the times I passed thru it's parking lot to use a handy exit from the strip mall onto the street. I got take out food twice from here, but did not dine in. The ambience is standard deli. They have a counter up front with some items, and can fetch others from the food prep area. They are a smaller branch of the Sherman's in Palm Springs, and their baked goods are driven over each morning, so once they have sold out, they are gone. Free parking.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reenactress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    665
    359
    85
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
high river
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“huge amts of food”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

both locations are the same tho we go to the palm desert one more as its close to our home. huge menu nothing bad on it so far in 5 years of going

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jazzchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food in Palm Springs”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very generous portions, good prices, and food is great. Also outdoor seating with heaters for cooler nights.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bertha41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great repeat, casual dining experience”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

After just arriving in the Valley and travel weary, we headed to one of our favorite, casual restaurants for an early dinner. As usual, the place was pretty busy but we got immediately seated and waited on. (They have a 4-6 PM "special" dinner offering with four or so entree options.) Their selection of deli sandwiches, soups and entrees should satisfy most diners unless one wants steaks, seafood, etc. They have a limited selection of beers and wine. Great value for locally prepared food and good service. (Open for breakfast and lunch, also.)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and great value!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Sherman's is a very popular deli. The staff are friendly, the food is fantastic! If you have a smaller appetite, be prepared to share with a friend as the portions are generous.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sherman's Deli also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Sherman's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing