We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great property, but is it slipping?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank traveluser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 444 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2005

17  Thank 365daysofsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sind alle sehr gut in grüner und gepflegter Umgebung gelegen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ussteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rooms Facing der Marriott or the Golf Course, avoid Cook Street Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank juergen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank teet2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank reymond2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali B, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank macmarco1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali B, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I

Address: 1091 Pinehurst Ln, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-1636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: $165 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Desert serves as the exceptional setting for Marriott's Desert Springs Villas. Beautifully designed on 400 acres. Adjacent to the JW Marriott Resort & Spa. Enjoy 36 holes of manicured fairways, exquisite tennis facilities, a lavish European spa and tempting cuisine. On-site, soak up the sun and relax with 7 luxurious pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Desert Springs Villas i Hotel Palm Desert
Marriotts Palm Desert
Marriott Palm Desert
Palm Desert Marriotts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing