We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfy with the location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
International Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Satisfy with the location and service”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Excellent with the service and room. The environment in room is felt like home. comfortable, cozy. My kids and I stayed there for 4 nights 5 days. We are really satisfy and we definitely come back for another trip. Very sure I will come back in Sept this year to stay over.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Camhong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    97
    27
    23
    49
See reviews for
98
142
34
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent service and room. Grounds and common areas need updating. People using pool at night (right outside sliding door) was a bit disconcerting. Sliding doors need a more secure locking method. For short term guests: Coffee for the pots would be nice. Soap dishes should be installed in the shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawnsray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan G, General Manager at International Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
What great feedback. We have recently addressed all your concerns and I am looking forward to having you back in the future. Our pools and location are fantastic and because of guests like you we are always looking for ways to improve overall guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is in a great location, within walking distance to El Paseo. Our dealings with the staff were pleasant and we had no issues with check-in or service. We didn't get daily maid service...not sure if we needed to request it or not. No matter though, it was only for 2 nights.

These rooms are grouped into 2 story buildings. Perhaps 10 or 12 suites per building. Most buildings have a pool or a hot tub to share. We shared a mid-size heated pool with ourselves! Perfect. All of the rooms have a different decor, as you can see by the pics. I think there are a few different owners...

We stayed in unit 40, on the ground floor, which had a fully equipped kitchen (I think they all do) and a king bed. The bathroom had double sinks and a good size shower. Plenty of room for 2 people as it was much bigger than your standard hotel room.

The suite needed a good carpet shampoo, new window coverings and better quality bedding (it was nothing like the bedding you have at a decent hotel chain), and a bath mat! More than one towel per person is always a good idea too. Really, the place was well appointed and laid out nicely. For me, being a bit of a clean nut, I think it could have used a bit of help in this dept.

Honestly though, for the price and what you get, it was a good choice. We would definitely come back, and would even consider the International Lodge for a longer stay given there are laundry facilities too.

Room Tip: It's hard to say as there really is no way know what your room is going to look like! Not all b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love_the_sun_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Here for coachella at the minute and we stayed here for one night before going to the Marriott Desert for our package deal! Wow is all i can say! Was amazing hotel - spacious, bed was amazing! Shower - excellent! Def recommend it to people to stay for their coachella experience! And the guys were most helpful to my sister who had issues with her credit card neing fraudently used! She was most impressed with the service!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgie874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just had our first stay at International Lodge. My husband and I and two other couples booked 3 rooms while we were in town for an event. All the rooms were different and all were large, super clean, comfortable and well appointed. We loved having the kitchen and 'fridge. The staff are wonderful and bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed. Very impressed with the hotel and will be back again.

Room Tip: The king rooms were very large and comfy. Most rooms face a swimming pool (there are 3!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mermaid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan G, General Manager at International Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We are all looking forward to your groups return during the next Coachella Festival in 2014. Everyone in your group was great. You don't know how much we really value your business and highly rated review. We never take any of our guests for granted. It is always wonderful when a large group comes with multiple rooms and they all leave happy. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here for Coachella weekend and it was the PERFECT PLACE! The room was adorable and looked like something out of an IKEA catalog, i believe it was Room #13. Everything you needed is in the room and the balcony was very large. Housekeeping came by every morning to check on us and see if we needed anything. Location was right across from the shuttle stop too! Nothing but great things to stay about this place!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the International lodge for 2 months. We had stayed last year and rented from the owner which meant we cleaned our own suite but it was well stocked. This year we rented from Alan the manager. He informed us the rent had gone up but we would get house keeping every 3 days so we thought it was worth it. Well it never happened, we were lucky to see them every 5 days after numerous requests. If I needed new towels I had to try and find the cleaning staff. The cleaning staff did what they could considering the cleaning equipment they had,an example of this is they had to wash the floors with a rag under the broom. Needless to say the cleaning was spotty.
The laundry room which had 2 washing machines and 2 dryers that were used daily by the cleaning staff as they did not have enough laundry to change the beds until they washed the sheets. For 2 weeks the washing machine was not working so it made it more difficult. I took my laundry to a laundry service down the road as there was never access to the machines during the day. The florescent lights in the laundry room were not working for two weeks so if you wanted to do the laundry at night you had to take a flash light.
The suite above us has a leak in the bottom of the shower which caused the water to run into our bathroom, we reported this and they did try and fix it. It continued to leak so we asked to be moved or to move the people above us to avoid this. Alan told us they could not do this as there were no rooms available. We noted there were several rooms but they wanted to rent them out on a daily basis as this was more profitable. He did offer on the last 2 days of our trip.
There is a security problem at the resort, several vehicles broken into and things stolen so be aware if you are staying there.
The garbage containers were at the back of our suites which attracted flies that got to be a problem when trying to eat outside.
We found the management unresponsive to any concerns regarding the leak, the internet and the laundry room.
We are going back to Palm Desert next year for 2 months but definitely not here.

Room Tip: Room 45 was old needed to be updated. Beds squeaked so bad when you got up we woke each other up. Ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Soccernana3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
3.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Deep Canyon
The Inn at Deep Canyon
#14 of 22 in Palm Desert
139 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel & Suites

Property: International Hotel & Suites
Address: 74380 El Camino, Palm Desert, CA 92260-4429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — International Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Hotel & Suites has been providing exceptional service for over 35 years. The hotel's rooms compromise of all suites, with large kitchens and bathrooms. Each of our 52 Suites are unique in ambiance and furnishings. We carry a three diamond rating with AAA and boasts beautiful surroundings within minutes of world famous El Paseo Drive. Seventy percent of our guests are repeated customers. Come share the secret of Palm Desert's hidden gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your International Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing