We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, Classic Feel and Good Food”
Review of Daily Grill

Daily Grill
Ranked #11 of 273 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ocotillo
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Classy, Classic Feel and Good Food”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stopped here for lunch our first day in Palm Desert and my big regret is not making it back for a repeat visit. I had the cobb salad and it was terrific. The others in my party were equally satisfied with their choices. We sat on a little patio at "garden level" on the side of the restaurant and it was a refreshing, shady nook. The inside dining would have been inviting on a warmer day. Prices for lunch are reasonable, food is good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    187
    55
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome !!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My family and I had dined many times in this place, you will never be disappointed!. This place is always busy but we walked in without reservations (Saturday 6pm) and we were seated in 10 minutes. Service, food and presentation were impeccable. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Palm Desert/Palm Springs area. Prices are on par with other high end restaurants.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, B.C.
Level 6 Contributor
651 reviews
410 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch in Palm Desert”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Based on recommendations from locals, we decided to have lunch with the fam-damily here. It was an excellent recommendation. The food was excellent. My wife's seared tuna salad was outstanding as was my blackened Tilapia. The boys were also very pleased. The only reason i didn't give the Daily Grill a 5 star rating is because i don't like spending $100 on lunch (including tip). But you should go and check it out if you have the chance.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Silverwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Generally pretty good”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Visited 3 times over the lunch period over 3 days. Food was good on all days, at reasonable prices. Service was good on 2 days,
3rd day, a 20 minute wait estimate, extended into 45 minutes. We also had a server who thought she was doing us a favour, by allowing her to serve us. She also brought us the check, after our main course, without asking if we would like to see the dessert menu.
I will put this down to a blip in service, and may well revisit in spite of that server, but non the less brings down the overall rating for an otherwise very good experience.
Patio area is a real relaxing place, people watching etc..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Crowded but worth the wait”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It is tough to get the limited outside seating. The food is consistent and really good. Especailly nice was their selection of under 600 calorie meals. All delicious. A nice counterpoint to the wonderful pot pies they serve.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Grill also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Daily Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing