We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true diner feel, and memorable breakfast”

Keedy's Fountain Grill
Ranked #19 of 273 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Fullerton, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A true diner feel, and memorable breakfast”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The setting was fun and a true throwback; the food was fresh, generous in portions and with lots of options (including some great Mexican rifs on American breakfast stuff). Attentive staff, friendly and seemed glad we were there. We'll come again when we're in town!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JenniKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    85
    31
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Like being home for Breakfast”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This by far is the best breakfast place in the Palm Springs area. Fast, friendly and excellent food. The service was beyond good. All in all a very worthwhile experience. Can't wait to go back in March.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbrockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best breakfast place all of the Palm Springs area bar none”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Big breakfast, fast ,inexpensive, staff is great no wonder they have been around for 55 years at our table had the Eggs Florentine, pork chops and Eggs and the Bacon sandwichs all delicious vegetarian options which the staff are happy to accomadate

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pancakes anywhere!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We spent a few days in Palm Desert last month and had the pleasure to discover Keedy's. We have never tasted pancakes anywhere close to as good as these. My wife and I were practically fighting over them the first time we tasted them. The scrambled eggs were excellent too. In fact, we never went anywhere else for breakfast and lunch while we were in the desert and we never tasted anything that was not delicious. I cannot not recommend them highly enough!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A step back in time.”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Keedy's has been in the same location for years. It is a Plam Desert favorite. They are open for breakfast and lunch only, and the place is always busy. The malts and shakes are wonderful and the place is clean.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sushiboy202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keedy's Fountain Grill also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Keedy's Fountain Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing