We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally checked it out and out and left happy.”
Review of C J's Diner

C J's Diner
Ranked #36 of 285 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Friendly, casual breakfast and lunch place with great food! Hours: 7 days a week 7:00 am to 2:00 pm, Menus and Holiday hours available on our website.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I've know about CJ's but never ate there...until last week. I went in with a couple of co-workers who hadn't eaten there either. Rose, our waitress, was the best. She helped guide us through our orders like a pro. The food was BOMB...not the bomb...BOMB. Sooo good. Their pastrami items are great. The salads are good too. We left stuffed. The place isn't huge and is a little hidden but worth it to find. It's on our 'lunch circuit' now.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rmassoudi, Owner at C J's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dennis, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at CJ's. We are glad you enjoyed your food and your server. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 161 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Excellent food in old style diner. Had the corned beef hash and hubby the best ever Denver Omelet. We left totally stufed. Love it there!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pare10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rmassoudi, Owner at C J's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. Very glad to hear you both enjoyed your food. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We split their tuna melt for a decadent lunch. It's great.

1  Thank JudyMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rmassoudi, Owner at C J's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for posting your response on TripAdvisor. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Next time try our Chicken Salad Melt, it is every bit as delicious and ask for a side of chipoltle sauce to dip in in. Remember you can always change your bread type or cheese.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

First morning in town, went here for breakfast because of the TA rating and the fact that it was close to our resort. All the employees were very freindly. Ordered the Country Benedict Benedict with hash browns. The food was very good and cooked the way I requested. My wife had the French Toast, which I sampled and it was very good also. Will try to eat here again before we leave town,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant and hope to see you again! Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We found this place by accident, you have to drive to it not drive by it. We kept coming back. We ate breakfast there several times. Excellent. Best omlet I have ever had. Great service. It is worth the effort to find it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillShera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rmassoudi, Owner at C J's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

We are glad your enjoyed your experience at our restaurant. Thank you for rating us on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C J's Diner also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to C J's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing