We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castelli's

Castelli's
Reserve with OpenTable
Castelli's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 272 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The food and service were great. We had four different entrees and all of us were extremely pleased. They were large portions so we got to enjoy the food again the next day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    76
    41
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deephaven, Minnesota
Level Contributor
172 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wine dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very well done wine dinner. Cade cab was so good we bought a case. Always a fun place to go and the food is consistently excellent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
234 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“outstanding in all areas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We called to change our reservation, and were gladly accommodated. Upon arrival the valet took the car, no waiting. We were ushered inside and were offered options for seating. The place is spotless and there is no mistake that you are in the vicinity of an italian kitchen. The aromas were incredible. The wait staff was dressed impeccably and you would think that a pro prepped their hairstyles. Every offering from appetizers, to the bruchetta for the table, and the generous offerings of entrees, were just mouthwatering. You could spend some real cash if you had cocktails, appetizers, and other alacarte items. However, we really weren't into the booze that night. We were light on the extras, and had truly great meals. The bill was very reasonable given the portions and the quality. I would certainly return. Given that there are many options for italian in the area, this is at the top of the list for me.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theislanddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

On recommendation from two friends we decided to try out Castelli's. Immediately greeted by hostess, gentleman playing piano in the corner, nicely lit room. We were a half hour early for our reservation due to other circumstances, and we were seated with no problem. Noticed there were lots of wait staff which meant each server had small sections and the focus was on the service as much as it was on the menu. Ordered the Lobster Ravioli which was excellently prepared, I had initially thought it was too small a portion but after the brushetta appetizer and dessert it was a great size. It was one of those meals that leaves you perfectly satisfied.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Old School Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Very good food and service--nice atmosphere. Food was prepared to order and was top notch. Very complete Italian menu with just about anything you can think of--Great photos of celebs that have eaten there!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castelli's also viewed

Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to Castelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing