We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade potato chips...”

Sullivan's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Sullivan's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 272 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: San Pablo Avenue
Pd
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Homemade potato chips...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

...with blue cheese. Best thing on the bar menu. But I'm also a vegetarian, so I'm sure there's more great stuff. Sit outside on the patio.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank FoodloverPd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    85
    42
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great summer menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We dined here with a friend on July 4th. We all ordered from their summer menu special...2 filet mignon's and the chicken. The wedge salads continue to be the best in the valley. The steaks were cooked perfectly as was the chicken. Before dinner we had a couple of drinks at the bar which is always fun and lively. Sullivan's continues to be one of our favorite restaurants in Coachella Valley. Always a great experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jturner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always Predictable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I love their steaks and their wedge is outstanding.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank HelenedeFrance62176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Two in One”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The best bar and the best steaks. Go early for happy hour. Best in the summer without the long lines.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank fubarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, Ca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Come on Thursday nights!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

On Thursdays you can sit int he bar, listen to great music, drink happy hour drinks and dine like a rock star! The bar burger is excellent for $5, and the service is great even when they are packed. Fun place!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank maciegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sullivan's Steakhouse also viewed

Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 
Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to Sullivan's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing