We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Endless Buffet”

Hibachi City Buffet
Ranked #149 of 273 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Boracay, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Endless Buffet”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hibachi City Buffet has wide selection of buffet food. The not so good part was when it was my time to eat dessert, I saw flies on the dessert corner flying around. Yikes!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cinammon_Hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    20
    14
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best buffets around”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have eaten at this buffet a few times since it has opened.
The place is great very clean and has a great selection of food.
The sushi is good , Love there Orange chicken and seafood options.
They have a huge salad bar and hibachi station.
I think for the price $12.99/person this is a great place to enjoy buffet style food.
It beats the Emperor buffet hands down and I enjoy it more than the Casino buffet.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jododd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Too hungry, kills judgement.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just out of Costco and waaay too hungry for our own good. Saw the sign and gave it a try. Average to below average food. Seafood just can't sit that long in a steam bath. Nothing exceptional stood out. Service was poor. This was a weeknight about 7:30 place was about a 1/3 full. We should have gone a little farther into town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lggilmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New Owners, New Staff, Much improved.”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the improved quality of this newer Asian Buffet restaurant. It's clean; the food is varied and very appealing. Buffet includes sushi, a hibachi grill, plus the usual, and unusual asian foods. Weekday lunches are $7.99 for adults and $12.99 on weekends. Lots of seafood is included, several soups, and lots of salads. You shouldn't be disappointed with the selection offered.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoyAmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Find somewhere else to eat!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

First time we ate there the food was just okay. Big selection but not much taste. They also did not give us the senior discount as promised on the flier that was put on our vehicle. My fault for not noticing, I thought.
A couple weeks later we thought we would try it again. I specifically asked about the discount and the 'hostess' said yes it's 10%. I picked the flier and showed her it was 20% between 4:00 and 6:30 PM. It was 4:30.
Back to the food. Big selection, presented very nicely but and this is really important...it all tastes the same with little or no flavor. Some things even tasted bad. We asked for our check and yes you guessed it they did not give the promised 20% senior discount. The 'hostess' did not act very graciously when I ask her to fix it. Seems to me that they are to quick to forget about the very thing that brings many of us seasonal travelers in to try their new place. Word of mouth is powerful and now we have Trip Adviser. YAY!

Helpful?
Thank EmileeReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi City Buffet also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Hibachi City Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing