We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ahi Appy”

Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #8 of 273 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: El Paseo & Larkspur Lane. El Paseo Courtesy Cart available for free transportation to the shops along the paseo.
Description: Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Ahi Appy”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This restaurant was so good we went back the next day with a friend. We stopped at Tommy B's for lunch while shopping on El Paseo. We split an Ahi appy and a burger. The ahi appy was so good that while shopping in the area the next day so we could each have our own. We ate on the patio; it was a perfect day warm, clear and sunny. The chairs are comfortable but I found the benches a little awkward.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripMember06162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    338
    98
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour In The Desert!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My wife Phyllis and I love to go to Happy Hours and Tommy Bahamas in the desert delivers! The bar vodka is Kettle One and they pour a mean Martini for only $7. My wife had a New Zealand Sauvigon Blac for a similar price. We ordered the Fish Tacos which were the best I have had anywhere in 2 years!!! The Ahi Poke was also very good as was the Macadamian Nut Encrusted Goat Cheese. The Chicken Lollipops were also great! It all made a meal for half of the normal price.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aliso viejo, california
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“One word - Scrumptious”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My sisters and I celebrated my birthday lunch at Tommy Bahamas! The restaurant is located in the El Paseo shopping district - a shopper's paradise (what more could you possibly want). We all enjoyed our lunch (Monterey Chicken Breast and the Veggie Burger with your choice of sides). The service was quick and efficient - wait time was minimal. Our waiter did an awesome job!! The prices were reasonable. I would definitely recommend Tommy Bahamas if you are visiting the Palm Desert area and need a respite from shopping! Enjoy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1californiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Liked it here.”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Saw this across the street from where we ate one night - so thought we would try this. Enjoyed my lobster dinner. Nice place. Good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westsidebernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not just another meal in the desert, try the small plates”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Love the remodel they have done here at palm desert tommy Bahamas . The music on patio was so enjoyable. The new small plate happy hour are just perfect test of what they have to offer. The staff was so helpful and attentive. Great time, feel good place. Not just a meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing