We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patio dining”

Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #8 of 273 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: El Paseo & Larkspur Lane. El Paseo Courtesy Cart available for free transportation to the shops along the paseo.
Description: Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com
Lakewood, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Patio dining”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Enjoyed our dinner very much but to eat outside was too hot. All the food was very good but this time of year was too warm .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    337
    97
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We came to happy hour with 3 kids- and still got treated great. Tony was our waiter and took great care of all of us- even though he was at the end of his shift. Food was also outstanding.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent food and the outside deck & music was wonderful”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We decided on a number of appetizers to share and were not disappointed with any of them. The live music was a very nice addition. I would recommend for a friends gathering.. a little too much for small children.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whidbeyIsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy Hour is impressive!!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We love Tommy Bahama's in Palm Desert...........their Happy Hour menu is not large but the items are delish.
If you are in the area, give it a try.........you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mauidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srjohanson
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing lunch!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Even though Tommy Bahamas is a chain, this restaurant manages to prepare excellent, fresh food! I had the Ahi salad for lunch and it was the best Ahi I've had in a long time. My friend had the steak salad, which has moist, flavorful, and tender slices of beef tenderloin -- delicious!
Even though the temperature gauge said 105 degrees on this day last week, we sat in the shade under the misters on the patio and were perfectly comfortable. The view of the mountains framed by palm trees is beautiful!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srjohanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing