We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The. Italian deli”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #36 of 272 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
162 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The. Italian deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This is the best sandwich by far!! What makes it so special if the focaccia bread. Then the ingredients. Yes it is high in sodium, yes it is high in calories. But plan ahead and it is so worth it!! Lately I have been having one a week. If you have self-control you can divide it for two meals. I have none I eat the whole thing every time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelnheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    69
    25
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
346 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Solid good stop for lunch while shopping El Paseo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great fresh Cobb Salad here. Recommend for a lunch while shopping on the infamous El Paseo Drive. Great location.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food and service were very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I had lunch here and found the restaurant food and service to be very good... especially since it was packed, and with people waiting to get in. We were served promptly once we were seated, and ordered the guacamole and chips first with our drinks. While it was tasty it was rather on the small size. We both ordered lunch salads (cobb,and veggie) and found them to very good. Would recommed this restaurant if you are in Palm Desert looking for a quick bit to eat while on El Paseo Drive shopping and/or people watching.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jturner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Great salads. Great pizza's. Very young inexperienced staff, but mean well. They are keen, but don't get it right sometimes. Easy eating. Very casual eating house.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheFlyingFrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
high river
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great spot after a golf lesson or while shopping on El paseo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

great menu with light options or full calories at good prices
white sangria ROCKS!
"small menu items"of salad and mini quesadilla with a glass of beverage hits the spot without hitting the wallet service always good too as ive never seen it less than 3/4 full or more

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jazzchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 
Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing