We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome selection!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bristol Farms

Bristol Farms
Ranked #54 of 272 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This cafe/ restaurant offers an outstanding breakfast for $4.99
Yucaipa, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome selection!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very rarely can you find a store that has such an enormous selection. We purchased some fresh fish on sale (yellow-tail), it was a great deal and very fresh. They carry higher end food quality but also supply a more regular shopper.
Love to cruise through and shop when visiting Palm Desert!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tjcabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    41
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best rib eye steak”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Bristol Farms is the best place to buy a steak! I bought five rib eye steak for our barbeque party and they turned out so perfect. The best steak I've ever had.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinammon_Hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Well laid-out store. Clean. Great selection of many varied types of delicious things. Nice looking produce. Pricey, but quality

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DDierdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
162 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Poki Poki Poki!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

They have a fresh seafood bar. Made fresh every morning and through the day. My fav?? The spicy tuna poki. Sometimes I mix it with the non-spicy poki. It is over-the-top!! It is delicious if you slice avocado and add it to the tuna! Believe it or not for six bucks you can get a generous serving. It is sold by the pound. You serve yourself.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelnheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Loved the selection, but very expensive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

If you're looking for high end items, premade meals or kitchen ware, come here. We even saw a bottle of scotch for $5,000! Fun to browse and lots of interesting and different products but not cheap at all.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank amzpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bristol Farms also viewed

Palm Desert, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 
Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 
Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to Bristol Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing