We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Great Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed July 21, 2009

I really liked the property at Sonoran Suites. It was quiet and clean and the staff was very helpful with everything we needed during our stay. The quality of the suite was incredible. The rate we paid was beyond reasonable for the size, quality and cleanliness of our condo rental. Great for families or friends and they offer full kitchens which came in handy after our late nights on the town. I will be back to stay with Sonoran Suites again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinggolfer262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    12
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
23
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission Valley CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2009

i just wanted to say thank you to Sonoran Suites and especially Chris J in the golf department for a great golf trip to Palm Springs. He handled our group of 12 hard to please golfers as he always does - like the best in the business. The condos were very nice as usual, clean and well stocked with enough supplies for us (We had 2 three bedroom condos). The pool was nice and refreshing after the hot day on the course. Thanks again for a great trip, very nice accommodations and helping us set up tee times, rental cars and everything else I cannot say enough about the quality of the service we receive, it is very much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearefromsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2009

I really liked the Sonoran Suites in Palm Springs. I stayed for a week with my wife and everything was very nice. The condo was better than expected, very clean and the pool was enjoyable and well kept. We read some reviews on here after we had booked and I'll admit we were worried - but we had no reason to be. We did have some questions about the check in, what to do if we needed something at night and so on, but we called the office and everything was explained. their staff is well trained and very hardworking, Chris J was a big help, very friendly and went out of his way to answer our questions and concerns and even upgraded to us to a two bedroom condo for the same price, even though we didn't the extra room it was nice to have 2 bathrooms to get ready in the morning. We loved our stay and the condo property was beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotoutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort SC
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We realy enjoyed our stay at Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs. The condo was in a nice community in Palm Desert and was outfitted very nicely. Full kitchen, nice linens and towels and it was very, very clean. We were a bit surprised at the high quality and very happy with our stay, it really is a great condo vacation rental and in a great area. We would stay here again and recommend it to others as well.

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank moorefrombeaufort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

We walked into the rental and walked out ten minutes later and found other accommodations. This is an apartment complex where families live year round, NOT a vacation destination. There was a party below us smoking and felling the need to clip their toenails in the public space. I would discourage anyone from renting at this facility.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverine State
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2009

If you are visiting Palm Springs for a golf week-end or golf trip this is a very nice place to stay. It is an apartment complex and it is not a resort. Downtown, shopping, food and drink are not within walking distance. This is a problem if not everyone in your party is golfing. The ones left at the condo have no where to go without other means of transportation. The pool and hot tub area are nice and accessible.

The condo we stayed in was very clean. Plenty of room for three people. The beds are two twin beds put together to make a king bed. Not the most comfortable but allows for four people to have their own beds if needed. The noise level above us was very loud at times, the worst feature of the stay.

Overall, great place to stay for golf getaway. They did a nice job with tee times and courses. Loved Tahquitz Creek Resort GC, Terra Lago and Trilogy. Cimarron GC would not be a course I would play again. I would not recommend this condo for a family vacation, golf yes!!!!!

  • Liked — Price value
  • Disliked — Noise above from upper level apartment
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Buckster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2008

A very interesting stay. Not sure what to make of the experience, but hope the review is of value to others booking at this location. Super nice guy helped with the reservation when I called. Set us up in an upstairs unit he said would be quiet. I know Palm Springs/Desert very well but I almost missed the turn in because there was a large sign which advertised, "$97 moves you in." I'm not really sure what Sonoran Suites is because it shares the complex with local renters, homeowners and people like me, I guess.

The complex was a mixed bag of people. Young kids running around, people pushing strollers, a guy standing in the back of his pickup talking on the phone, a gang of people downstairs screaming and slamming into walls playing Wii, I think.
The place was large (2 bedroom) and the kitchen was very well stocked with everything you needed to cook etc.

Please note: There are no king size beds!!!! Even though the place shows it when you book. They are twin beds pushed together to make "Kings". They are very uncomfortable. Repeat uncomfortable.

The toilet tank in one of the bathrooms was leaking and flooding the bathroom floor. I just turned off the valve and figured we would rather not be disturbed by some knucklehead trying to fix the problem during the stay.

We only used the hot tub one night because every other night it was full of teenagers renting at the complex.

Only book at this location if the price is right. We paid 99 a night, but the place books for much higher. Pay more and you will be sorely disappointed unless the downstairs folks invite you into the mosh pit. No better than a duece(2 star). Sorry.

  • Liked — Kitchen. Unit size.
  • Disliked — BEDS! BEDS! BEDS!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mongoloidbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
1.4 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
0.7 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs

Property: Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs
Address: 74401 Hovley Ln E, Canterra, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-1702
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step up without having to pay those outlandish prices with a 1, 2 or 3 Bedroom Fully Furnished Suite provided by Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs. Our spacious, luxurious Suites offer all the comforts of home with the amenities of any five star resorts. With FREE Wi-Fi, Expanded Cable and Sparkling Swimming Pools there is only one clear choice when choosing your Lodging Accommodations.Each of our One, Two or Three Bedroom Suites have large Living Rooms, Dining Rooms, Bedrooms, Bathrooms, Full Size Kitchens with all of the necessary equipment including Cookware, Flatware, Refrigerator, Microwave, Oven and Coffee/Tea Maker. You will also have the opportunity to enjoy our Flat Screen TV’s, DVD Players, Washer & Dryers, Hair Dryers, Iron & Ironing Boards, Fresh Linens, Towels and Toiletries in each Suite.The Bedrooms can be set to your custom specifications in either a single King or Two Twin Beds. The Sonoran Suites Fully Furnished Suites are very well located in perfect areas for shopping, sightseeing or getting in a few rounds of golf at one of your favorite Golf Courses. Whether you plan on staying with us one night or a few weeks, Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs has the means to provide you the very best stay at the most competitive prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonoran Suites Of Palm Springs Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing