We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice condo, quiet, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs
Reviewed June 18, 2013

For the most part accommodations were fine. Clean, well appointed. On a golf trip with buddies, so would have been nice for the 3rd bedroom to have 2 double size mattresses instead of twin (kind of small for larger men!) and the light/ceiling fan controls in bedrooms were weird, never could figure them out. Would certainly stay there again if in Palm Springs area again. Our contact with Sonoran Suites, Peter Rudicil, was excellent. He gave us great service and was prompt in responding to questions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 52 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

A large group of us rented three suites for 4 nights for a golf trip. The Suites were very clean and spacious. Everything was pretty much provided except for food. The pool and hot tub were appreciated by all after a "tough" day at the golf course. We have no issues at all during our visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom condo near the Westin Mission Hills for our trade show and it was a clean nice condo. Kitchen had all the needed items so we could make a few meals there. Location was convenient, we did not use the pool so not too sure how that was.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsiewierski104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonoranSuites1997, Director of Sales at Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review! We are happy to hear that our accommodations suited your needs. Do not hesitate to contact us if in the future you are planing to stay again in the Palm Springs area, we'd love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Large rooms full kitchen and pool area very nice. It is not a hotel so service limited complex was quiet and one night we had pool to ourselves walmart near by algo casino within 10 minute drive. We bought our own beer and even pizza man delivered pizza right to us at pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

A special family vacation was tainted by roaches at the Enclave Condo. We'd certainly expect a couple but when my family killed 13 the first night and they'd come crawling out of the dishwasher after cleaning the dishes, maybe the condo wasn't quite ready. In addition to the 2-3 24 packs of empty beer bottles that we found as well. The response from Sonoran Suites - I'd say you could hear the crickets but the roaches probably chased them off! Disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TV173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

First of all I want to thank Cristina she went out of her way to make our weekend great!
The Sonaroran suites and the Enclave Suites are so beautiful peaceful its was our home away from home! It was like being at a luxury apartment and not like the busy hotels. I enjoyed the easy check in. My family was so pleased they didn't want to come home. Once again Cristina And Yolanda Thank You for making us feel so special!We all gave the Enclave a12 and would defently go back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettynice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I saw a geat deal on a two bedroom vacation rental and called Sonoran Suites. Someone helped me with the reservation then later helped me with the check in, which I found odd at first then very effective later. I had to sign some paperwork and fax it in ahead of time, never had to do that before. Then I figured out why, since they rent vacation condos (gorgeous by the way) they gave us access to a lockbox at our condo to get the key. Seemed odd, but this was actually very easy and so, so convenient! After I had booked and paid a non refundable deposit I saw some poor reviews on here, which I found to be rather unhelpful. Our condo was great, service over the phone from their office staff was excellent and we had a great 5 night stay. I would stay here again no problem! Chris in their office was especially helpful, we wanted a room by the pool and we got it - no ticky tack upgrade fee or anything involved, just a thank you from him for staying.

Room Tip: Just ask!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tucsondarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
1.4 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
1.0 mi away
Embarc Palm Desert
Embarc Palm Desert
#9 of 22 in Palm Desert
241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs

Address: 74401 Hovley Ln E, Canterra, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-1702
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Palm Desert
Price Range: $286 - $1,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step up without having to pay those outlandish prices with a 1, 2 or 3 Bedroom Fully Furnished Suite provided by Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs. Our spacious, luxurious Suites offer all the comforts of home with the amenities of any five star resorts. With FREE Wi-Fi, Expanded Cable and Sparkling Swimming Pools there is only one clear choice when choosing your Lodging Accommodations.Each of our One, Two or Three Bedroom Suites have large Living Rooms, Dining Rooms, Bedrooms, Bathrooms, Full Size Kitchens with all of the necessary equipment including Cookware, Flatware, Refrigerator, Microwave, Oven and Coffee/Tea Maker. You will also have the opportunity to enjoy our Flat Screen TV’s, DVD Players, Washer & Dryers, Hair Dryers, Iron & Ironing Boards, Fresh Linens, Towels and Toiletries in each Suite.The Bedrooms can be set to your custom specifications in either a single King or Two Twin Beds. The Sonoran Suites Fully Furnished Suites are very well located in perfect areas for shopping, sightseeing or getting in a few rounds of golf at one of your favorite Golf Courses. Whether you plan on staying with us one night or a few weeks, Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs has the means to provide you the very best stay at the most competitive prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonoran Suites of Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonoran Suites Of Palm Springs Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing