We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful course”

Desert Willow Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Varied elevations and unique water features have been carefully incorporated into the indigenous desert landscape at this prestigious Coachella Valley course.
Hackettstown, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful course”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was one of the nicest courses I've ever played on. It was in fantastic shape. We were on the FireCliff course, which was quite challenging, but fair. Great rental clubs (men's- Titleist, women's- Cobra). An expensive but fun day.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank West-Jersey-Momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    56
    16
    12
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Service with a Smile”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a business breakfast at this venue. We invited many of our past and present clients. The room was set up meticulously, Staff was accommodating. The service was continuous. The views were wonderful. The food was good and overall we,our clients and our vendors were very pleased. We will hold another event at this venue.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alvinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views on a Great Golf Course”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I played the easier course - Mountain View - and had a great time. If my golf partner hadn't told me, I would have thought we were playing at a private club. I live in Florida and there are few high-end private clubs as nice as this. My friend - a Palm Desert resident - had a GolfNow membership so the green/cart fee was an affordable $79. The rental clubs were brand new and the entire experience, from check in to lunch was exceptional. We had an early tee time and never slowed down; our twosome finished in just over 3 hours. We probably could have finished quicker if I hadn't spent so much time just looking at the magnificent mountain vistas.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon USA
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Public course”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Played earlier this month and for the crowds had not descended on the desert yet so it was not slow (as it can be). Groomed very well...we played Firecliff (there are two courses) and it is not an easy course. No complaints...a little pricey for the weekend and prime time for this time of the year.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank FABOregonUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Went here for my birthday it was a little pricey at 135$ for a monday tee time but once we played it it was a very well kept golf course

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeniseandJohn2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desert Willow Golf Resort also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Desert Willow Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing