We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were in Palm Desert for a family graduation celebration. This Hampton property was ideally located. Check in was quick and efficient. The room was quiet, clean, and on the top floor. The room was well maintained. Maid service was excellent and unobtrusive. The flat screen television, internet connection, and DirecTV access were a plus. Breakfast was standard fare, but met our needs. Will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dorette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPD, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Dorette C,

On behalf of the hotel, I can say that we truly are glad to hear the positive response and feedback from you on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable weekend while here for a family graduation celebration!

Please let me know if you need anything during your future stays with us.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back soon, because we love having you here.

Sincerely,

Maria D. Banning
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Palm Desert, California 92211
(p)760-340-1001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 672 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed in this hotel last month. The experience was great! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the best I ever had. Keep up the good work! We will definitely stay in this hotel again in our next visit to the area.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank JasonChng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPD, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Jason Chng,

Hello, my name is Maria and I'm the Front Office Manager at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Palm Desert, CA. On behalf of the hotel and the staff, I can say that we truly are glad to hear the positive response and feedback from you! It is always a pleasure to hear the staff is friendly and helpful. I will be sure to share your comments with everyone!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back soon, because we love having you here.

Sincerely,
Maria Banning
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Palm Desert , Ca 92211
760-340-1001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this hotel and staff. Easy to get to off Cook Rd. The room is wondeeful and the bed was the best I have slept in at a hotel in a long time. take my word you will not be dissatisfied at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPD, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Louis W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! It is wonderful to hear you had a "great and comfortable stay!" Please let me know if you need anything during your future stays with us.

I look forward to seeing you in the future!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back soon, because we love having you here.

Sincerely,
Maria Banning
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Palm Desert, Ca 92211
760-340-1001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had an incident where our basketball teams were stayigna t this hotel, young men, and a man exposed himself to two of our boys and one of the mom's. The hotel did not offer to move our room or move his room. we were told that the police had been called but never spoke to again about this issue. I wrote an email and called and left a message for a manager of which my email and phone message were never returned.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPD, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Sara V,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the information you've shared with us. I would like to apologize for the hotel not meeting your expectations concerning the difficulty you encountered with another guest during your stay. I also sincerely apologize for not being able to move rooms due to the hotel being sold out. We have spoken and I hope I was able to not only resolve this matter for you but also put your mind at ease that your safety as well as that of your child is important to us.

The sheriff was called at the time of incident and statements were taken from all parties involved. The report is on file at the local sheriff's station if you need to procure it for legal reasons.

We want all of our guests to have the best experience possible where every part of their stay is pleasant and comfortable. We value you as our guest and hopefully you will be able to give us another chance so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. If you would like, please contact me next time you are in the area and I will personally make sure you have a pleasant stay with us.

Sincerely,
Maria Banning
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Palm Desert, California 92211
760-340-1001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Next trip to the desert, consider a stay at the Hampton Inn in Palm Desert. Great value -- rooms are clean and comfortable, price for value received is excellent, complimentary breakfast, polite staff, and good location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SeniorCustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPD, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

On behalf of the hotel and staff I would like to extend a very enthusiatic THANK YOU for your glowing review on Trip Advisor!

You can be confident I will share your comments with all the staff within each department!

Please let me know if you need anything during your future stays with us.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back soon, because we love having you here.

Sincerely,
Maria Banning
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Palm Desert, California 92211

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The reason we stayed here was because our house flooded and we had no air conditioning during repairs. The air conditioning in this hotel is LOUD! It woke us all night long! The breakfast was great though! They need to get sheets that fit their beds. One staff member was rude, but other than that. The stay was just okay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rrrobin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPD, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time review our hotel on Trip Advisor. So sorry to here your house flooded and your stay with us was not relaxing and restful while the repairs were done to your home. We appreciate the information you've shared with us. I want to sincerely apologize for the hotel not meeting your expectations. We want our guests to have the best experience possible where every part of their stay is pleasant and comfortable. You can be confident that I will personally speak to the front desk receptionist about your experience, as well as make sure to follow up on your concerns about the AC units being noisy in the room. We began cleaning and replacing our units on May 19 2013 so we should no longer have "loud" air conditioners in our guest rooms.

We value you as our guest and hopefully you will be able to give us another chance so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. If you would like, please contact me next time you are in the area and I will personally make sure you have a pleasant stay with us.

Sincerely,

Maria Banning
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Palm Desert, California 92211

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Not sure how old this property is but the rooms are a bit dated, old tile in the bathroom and the door was blocking the toilet...very odd. The hotel was only 50% booked and we got a room that overlooked the garbage dumpsters...now why if there was room and we are Hilton Honor members, would they not put us on the other side of the hotel. Breakfast was horrible, could not even chew the eggs and the waffles had NO FLAVOR...yuck. We stayed 3 nights but only ate breakfast there the first day. Not worth it, even if free. Pool was not heated and and no one at it. This is really a very basic motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanzie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
1.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Desert
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert

Address: 74900 Gerald Ford Dr, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92211-2081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: $90 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're staying for business or vacation travel, here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Palm Desert, we're passionate about taking good care of you and providing you the best place to stay. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. The best part is we have a very enthusiastic and friendly staff that aim to make your stay more personable...we like to call it having great "Hamptonality" to share with each and every guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Hampton Inn And Suites - Palm Desert
Hampton Inn Palm Desert
Palm Desert Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing