We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for a weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Covina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for a weekend getaway”
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Arrived on Friday at 2:30pm was greeted by a very friendly front desk staff, I was asked for my room preferences, I wanted a room away from Hwy 111 and on the 2nd or 3rd floors, I was given a room on the 3rd floor away from Hwy 111, the room was nice, clean, with a view of the courtyard. The free made to order breakfast was the best I have ever had, I mean there was bacon, sausage, eggs, hash browns, toast, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice and coffee. Front desk staff was very helpful they gave us directions and suggestions to the shopping malls, desert zoo, casino and movie theater.
My only complaint is the air conditioner periodicaly made loud noises during the night. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. Great location

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyFox50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    270
    152
    65
    43
See reviews for
230
312
58
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, PA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

By chance we were given this hotel as our place to stay after booking through hot wire, and it couldn't have worked out any better. I think from hot wire, we ended up paying only 52.00 (including taxes) for this very cool place. It had a nice pool/hot tub, but unfortunately, we didn't get the chance to use them. The room was clean/big/nice. The only issue we had with it, was that the continental breakfast was not served until 7 a.m., and we actually had to be somewhere at 7. So, if it could've started at 6 a.m., the stay there would've been perfect. But, as is the case on every corner in Cali, there was a Starbucks nearby!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hap64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Booked on line never having stayed at this hotel but trusted the hotel chain and the posted reviews. I arrived around midnite, the front desk staff was avl to check me in without delay and my king size bed with sofa was clean and well situated away from the 111 highway which is within 100 feet of the hotel is no concern as the exterior soundproofing and layout keeps highway noise absent. Excellent bed, good shower, fridge, and second floor balcony with chairs with a view of the courtyard and pool, wifi in room. Made to order breakfast included had a nice selection and the morning usa today is free. After a day outside in the desert heat, the pool although warm was a welcome cooldown in the evening and was well maintained and clean. Pool towels avl. My only complaint was room service did not make my room up the first day and no staff was avl due to the absence of housekeeping staff in the late afternoon, and the room next door had its clock radio alarm set for 530am and no one was staying in the room, that was corrected by the front desk staff when advised.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chitown1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Stayed here one night for a business trip. My back and neck hurt in the morning from the rock hard mattress and pillows. Air conditioning unit woke me up periodically during the night because it is so loud. The walls are paper thin and you can hear every conversation, and noise in the adjoining room. Only one working (cheap) treadmill in the small workout room. Unfriendly kitchen staff that act like they are being put out by your request for a banana. Wasn't worth the request because the banana was green and unripe. Apple juice tasted funky. Wireless internet extremely slow. Overall, expected more, even if it is a Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VelvetHammer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This hotel comes with all the standard amenities one would expect along with a great complimentary breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. Overall, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelsfan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

It was hot as one would expect in Palm Desert in July. The pool was refreshing & the rooms were nicely appointed and air conditioned.
The breakfast was made to order and included with our room rate. The hotel is on the main strip and well located to go to Palm Springs or tour to Joshua Tree.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsplenty21042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Dear Guest,

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Even though the weather gets very hot, the value in the Desert in the summer is outstanding. A lot of the local restaurants have deep discounts, and there are several activities, including our pool, that can help you "beat the heat". We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Very nice hotel. Swimming pool was clean and big. Room was nice & clean. Hotel provides a hearty breakfast which is included in the cost. Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDRTIKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
3.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#14 of 22 in Palm Desert
419 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort

Property: Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Address: 74695 Highway 111, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-3803 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm Desert
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this pet-friendly Coachella Valley hotel located centrally in Palm Desert close to Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, PGA WEST golf course, and Joshua Tree National Park.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort where guests can expect a friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean guest rooms with outdoor patios or balconies and a hot cooked to order breakfast. The hotel is situated in the heart of Palm Desert close to Highway 111 and minutes from Interstate 10.Enjoy the view from one of our 130 guest rooms or 22 suites with cable television with HBO and complimentary high speed internet access. Relax in the heated pool and spa with outdoor cooling mist system. Additional amenities include 2 tennis courts, exercise facility, business services and meeting facilities.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort located conveniently close to the Palm Springs Intl. Airport, Palm Springs Convention Center, and El Paseo Shopping District. Also within 20 minutes are 3 casinos (Fantasy Springs, Spa Resort Casino, and Agua Caliente Casino), Big League Dreams Sports Park, College of the Desert where they hold the street fair every weekend and the McCallum Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Best Western Palm Desert
Palm Desert Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing