We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$90
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$99
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$131
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Desert Willow Villas(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$158
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Shadow Ridge I-The Villages(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
International Hotel & Suites(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
$59
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
332
310
163
69
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
310
163
69
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshash brownsmade to order breakfastgreat hot breakfastcooked breakfastpalm springsyogurttennis courtsfree breakfast ispool and hot tubgreat ratebreakfast roomgreat place to stayla quintagreat roomnice poolindian wellsgrocery store
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 925 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

After checking, this place was comparable to others in the area. We stayed in two separate rooms and noticed that some areas need to be upgraded. The refridgerator didn't work in one room and the other did not have a microwave. The bathroom fans sounded like they were ready to take off.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. We will look at both the refrigerator and the bathroom fan to make sure that they are in good working order. We want to use all comments to better improve our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with family. Overall very good experience. Rooms were nice and clean; good décor, comfortable bed. One minor annoyance was that we had to keep the faucet running for several minutes to get hot water. Internet was good as well. The make-to-order breakfast was nice and well enjoyed by the kids.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jagannatha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all feedback and will use it to make improvements to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed here for a seminar for 6 nights. Long story short I stayed in room 122 and upon the first night if arrival there were roaches. Called but front desk wouldn't move me. I let it go came back 4 nights later and then I had another roach on my brush that went into the sink sick!!!! I got switched to a suite the next day and my situation was never reported. The toilet didn't flush and there wasn't hot water for the sink inside the bathroom. I gave up. Just wanted to go home to a clean room.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugg531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We never want to hear this about any of our guests and I assure you that we will do everything to make sure that this room is ready to go before we rent it to someone else. Thank you for taking the time to send us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

From now on this is the only place to stay in Palm Desert. friendly, clean, everyone treats you like a king. Location was perfect. Close to good food. Golf not far away. Shopping was excellent, El Paso was a hope skip and jump away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank josephq757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you Thank you Thank You! We love to hear it when people are this excited about our property and the hard work we put in to make sure each guest has a fantastic stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed here Thanksgiving night. Great location. Central to most things. We had a suite for a family of 5. It was plenty of room for 3 teenagers and 2 adults. The breakfast (included) was the best we have ever had at any Best Western. The only complaint was that the wifi was really bad...but that is a common complaint for a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walker6325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. We are glad that our hotel fit your needs and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Within the last two weeks our WiFi internet has been upgraded and is running much better than before we hope you come back out to give it a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews