We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok hotel”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Only stayed here for 1 night in August as we was passing through. Rooms where a bit dated and showing wear and tear. Comfy bed and balcony. Pool area was nice although very crowded and the free breakfast in the morning was nice but was hard to get a table ended up taking ours back to our room. Overall an ok hotel but for the price there are other nicer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ben b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed all of our amenities. We hope you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    270
    151
    65
    43
See reviews for
229
311
57
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed during Canadian spring break March 2013 for 5 days and loved it.
1. Location excellent: close to shopping & restaurants in good neighbourhood with easy access to other communities.
2. Staff very helpful and super nice. Allowed us to extend stay at same rate. Thank you!!
3. Family of 4 with 2 double beds. Nice comfortable room.
4. Free hot breakfast gave us a nice start to our days before going to pool.
5. Pool was small but intimate and other guests were very friendly.
6. Relax and soak up the sun. Several golf wives were safe and comfortable while men played.
7. Plenty of outside parking.
8. Take advantage of happy hour food specials in area to stretch your budget. Mexican restaurant next door had great tacos for nothing. Visit happy hour at Jackalope Ranch. Well worth the visit. Beautiful outdoor area - spent millions to build.
9. Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1TravelCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during March. It’s the best time of the year to be here with so much going on and the weather is fantastic. Seeing your list and how we accommodated you during your stay makes us very happy. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank You
Craig Gilmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxnard, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

ok I had a lot better stays in other hotels....the rooms need to be up dated and cleaned. Location was a little out of the way and we stay normally at nothing but bestwestern plus hotels. This just an average place not the usual up scale of a bestwestern plu hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are glad that you choose to stay at the BEST WESTERN. We apologize that your stay was not up to your standards. We are always looking for ways to update and will use your comments to further improve our hotel.

Thank You
Craig Gilmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We rented four rooms at Best Western Plus Resort in Palm Desert to accommodate family members attending our wedding anniversary in late August. They all reported excellent chef prepared breakfasts. All but one room was reported to us as fully adequate and very comfortable. However, the relative assigned to #228 told us the bathroom counter was shorter than expected and that the mirror was not high enough; he had to stoop to comb his hair. He is 6' tall.

Room Tip: Let Ryan, the manager know if you need a room for someone who is 6' tall or taller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort. We appreciate all the feedback given to us about our hotel and use it to improve our customer service. We are glad that you enjoyed the rooms but apologize for the inconvience caused by the low counter top.

Thank You
Galen Cockins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The "resort" had a motel feel to it. It was not what I expected at all. The room we got had an "old" room smell and at the same time, a strong smell of the cleaning products used. The toilet bowl was so filthy!!! Oh and the room door was hard to open/close.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback given and use it to better our property. We do our best to make sure the room is thoroughly cleaned but do apologize if the smell was overwhelming.

Thank You
Craig Gilmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear City, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I loved this hotel. Very friendly staff. Rooms very clean and spacey. If you are ever in the area I would recommend this hotel. You wont find a better place with a affordable price. Wish could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternpdmanager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel during your visit in the Palm Desert Area. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities and the price was to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thank You
Craig Gilmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms seem to be recently redone, with wood laminate floors. Still a faint "old musty" odor going on. It was quiet. My back was a little sore when I got up. Best thing about the hotel was the hot, cook to order breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
3.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#15 of 22 in Palm Desert
419 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort

Property: Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
Address: 74695 Highway 111, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-3803 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#11 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this pet-friendly Coachella Valley hotel located centrally in Palm Desert close to Indian Wells Tennis Gardens, PGA WEST golf course, and Joshua Tree National Park.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort where guests can expect a friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean guest rooms with outdoor patios or balconies and a hot cooked to order breakfast. The hotel is situated in the heart of Palm Desert close to Highway 111 and minutes from Interstate 10.Enjoy the view from one of our 130 guest rooms or 22 suites with cable television with HBO and complimentary high speed internet access. Relax in the heated pool and spa with outdoor cooling mist system. Additional amenities include 2 tennis courts, exercise facility, business services and meeting facilities.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort located conveniently close to the Palm Springs Intl. Airport, Palm Springs Convention Center, and El Paseo Shopping District. Also within 20 minutes are 3 casinos (Fantasy Springs, Spa Resort Casino, and Agua Caliente Casino), Big League Dreams Sports Park, College of the Desert where they hold the street fair every weekend and the McCallum Theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Best Western Palm Desert
Palm Desert Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing